Submitter: Alexander Arias

On Behalf Of: SELF

Committee: Senate Committee On Judiciary

Measure, Appointment or Topic: SB243

SB 696 RAPID FIRE DEVICES BAN

The ATF states in two different case's that rubber bands and boot lace's and or shoe lace's are machine guns,

will the state legislature ban those as well?

if some guns are held just right you can "bump" fire them using just your finger,

will the state legislature ban those as well?

some competitive shooters can shoot revolvers and semi auto hand guns as fast as a machinegun,

will the state legislature ban those people as well?

can the state legislature tell me how many rapid fire devise's have been used in the commission of a crime?

SB 697 RAISE THE AGE TO 21

so our youth are not capable of owning a fire arm at 18 to 21 but the state Oregon and the united states of America

want the same youths to join the military and learn to use a select fire machinegun for state and national defense.

#1 if this bill is passed every military member under 21 in Oregon should refuse to carry a gun in the defense of the state

but this is never the case because the state always says if your not in the military your are banned from guns, but if you join

the military under our control we will give you a machinegun.

#2 the state legislature is telling the youth of Oregon that they have no right to protect themselves as stated in the Bill of rights,

or the Oregon constitution, yet again the very people who are allowed to join the military and carry select fire machineguns.

at some point the member of the state legislature swore and oath ORS 756.022

Oath of office

Before entering upon the duties of office, person shall take and subscribe to an oath or affirmation to support the Constitution of the United States and of this state, and to faithfully

and honestly discharge the duties of office. The oath shall be filed with the Secretary of State.

in conclusion the the state legislature is violating both the Constitution of the United States and of this state,

buy trying to pass a law that people under the age of 21has no right to self protection with the use of a gun,

why can one 18 year old sign his life away and die over seas with a select fire machinegun,

yet another 18 year old is banned from defending himself?