Staff:

Lisa Gezelter, LPRO Analyst Ellen O'Brien, LPRO Analyst Chris Bechtel, LPRO Fellow Shane Gaffikin, Committee Assistant



Members:

Rep. Courtney Neron, Chair Rep. April Dobson, Vice-Chair Rep. Emily McIntire, Vice-Chair

Rep. Darin Harbick Rep. Zach Hudson Rep. Hoa Nguyen Rep. Ricki Ruiz Rep. Boomer Wright

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1664
Email: hed.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: JAN 22 11:51 AM

WEDNESDAY

Date: January 22, 2025

Time: 3:00 PM Room: HR B

Organizational Meeting

Introduction of Members
Adoption of Committee Rules

Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers Only

Agency Director Introductions

Charlene Williams, PhD, Director, Oregon Department of Education Melissa Goff, Interim Director, Teacher Standards and Practices Commission Karen Perez, PhD, Director, Educator Advancement Council Alyssa Chatterjee, Executive Director, Department of Early Learning and Care Sejal Hathi, MD, Director, Oregon Health Authority

Note change: presenters updated

For information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen engagement

This meeting will offer live Spanish interpretation. If you wish to utilize this service, please visit the Information Desk located at the Capitol for assistance. For further questions please visit: Esta reunión ofrecerá interpretación en vivo al español. Si desea utilizar este servicio, por favor visite el mostrador de información situado en el Capitolio para obtener ayuda. Para más información, visite:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

To access links to a livestream or recordings of legislative meetings:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen engagement/Pages/Legislative-Video.aspx