Submitter:	Ken Kiest
On Behalf Of:	
Committee:	Senate Committee On Judiciary
Measure:	SB348

Once again, the Oregon Democrats have to rely on trickery to force their radical agendas on the citizens of Oregon. You should be ashamed of yourselves for your cowardly antics.

1. The proposed bill increases the 'permit-to-purchase' fee from \$65 to \$150. This reflects the newfound reality of the bureaucratic complexity of Measure 114 and the higher costs of implementation. The result of a higher fee is to make buying a gun more difficult for people who live in poor areas. (Yep, do your best to control the poor and place extra burdens on them. This is a group of Oregonians that are most prone to be victims of violence, and you are doing your best to suppress their ability to protect themselves!)

2. The bill backdates the prohibition against gun magazines holding more than 10 rounds to Dec. 12, 2022. If passed, this bill criminalizes the buyers of such magazines despite it being legal at the time due to Measure 114 being tied up in court. (Words cannot describe your distain for law abiding Oregonians!)

3. The bill increases the minimum age to buy a gun to 21. (Sure, you can vote, drive a car, get an abortion, and sex change services below this age, but not buy a gun!)

4. The bill requires a 72-hour waiting period between the purchase time and the delivery to the buyer. (I hope the Democrats sleep well at night knowing how many potential domestic violence victims will die during the 72 hour waiting period because they can't have access to needed protection!)

Oregon Democrats; do the right thing and stop this SB 348 in its tracks immediately!!!