Enrolled House Bill 2411

Sponsored by Representative OWENS, Senator FINDLEY (at the request of Curt Sisson) (Presession filed.)

CHAPTER	
---------	--

AN ACT

Relating to the Oregon Alfalfa Seed Commission; creating new provisions; amending ORS 576.062; repealing ORS 576.372; and declaring an emergency.

Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

SECTION 1. Consistent with the amendments to ORS 576.062 by section 3 of this 2023 Act and the repeal of ORS 576.372 by section 4 of this 2023 Act, the Oregon Alfalfa Seed Commission is dissolved.

SECTION 2. Section 1 of this 2023 Act is repealed on the day after the effective date of this 2023 Act.

SECTION 3. ORS 576.062 is amended to read:

576.062. The following commodity commissions are established as state commissions:

- (1) The Oregon Dairy Products Commission.
- (2) The Oregon Hazelnut Commission.
- (3) The Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission.
- (4) The Oregon Salmon Commission.
- (5) The Oregon Albacore Commission.
- (6) The Oregon Sheep Commission.
- (7) The Oregon Potato Commission.
- [(8) The Oregon Alfalfa Seed Commission.]
- [(9)] (8) The Oregon Blueberry Commission.
- [(10)] (9) The Oregon Clover Seed Commission.
- [(11)] (10) The Oregon Fine Fescue Commission.
- [(12)] (11) The Oregon Hop Commission.
- [(13)] (12) The Oregon Mint Commission.
- [(14)] (13) The Oregon Processed Vegetable Commission.
- [(15)] (14) The Oregon Raspberry and Blackberry Commission.
- [(16)] (15) The Oregon Ryegrass Growers Seed Commission.
- [(17)] (16) The Oregon Strawberry Commission.
- [(18)] (17) The Oregon Sweet Cherry Commission.
- [(19)] (18) The Oregon Tall Fescue Commission.
- [(20)] (19) The Oregon Trawl Commission.

SECTION 4. ORS 576.372 is repealed.

SECTION 5. This 2023 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2023 Act takes effect on its passage.

Passed by House February 7, 2023	Received by Governor:
	, 2023
Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of House	Approved:
	, 2023
Dan Rayfield, Speaker of House	
Passed by Senate April 24, 2023	Tina Kotek, Governor
	Filed in Office of Secretary of State:
Rob Wagner, President of Senate	, 2023
	Shemia Fagan, Secretary of State