Members:

Gillian Fischer, LPRO Analyst Patricia Pascone, LPRO Analyst Amie Fender-Sosa, LPRO Analyst Whitney Perez, LPRO Analyst Adrienne Anderson, LPRO Analvst Lucy Ohlsen, LPRO Analyst Mike Reiley, Committee Assistant Sudha Basu, Committee Assistant Ashlee Wright, Committee Assistant

Staff:



Rep. Jason Kropf, Chair Rep. Tom Andersen, Vice-Chair Rep. Kim Wallan, Vice-Chair Rep. Janelle Bynum Rep. Farrah Chaichi Rep. Charlie Conrad Rep. Rick Lewis Rep. Lily Morgan Rep. Lisa Reynolds Rep. Thuy Tran

HOUSE COMMITTEE ON **JUDICIARY**

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1750

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: JAN 18 07:39 AM

WEDNESDAY

- Date: **January 18, 2023** Time: 8:00 A.M.
- Room: HR D

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules Introduction of Committee Members and Committee Staff

Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers Only **Oregon Judicial Department** Nancy Cozine, State Court Administrator

Criminal Justice Overview

Shannon Wilson, Executive Director, Public Defender of Marion County Michael Wu, Executive Director, Oregon District Attorneys Association Nate Gaoiran, Vice President, Oregon Association of Community Corrections Directors

Note change: Presenter names added.

Please note:

To view a live stream of the meeting go to: https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2023R1/Committees/HJUD/Overview

See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on how to submit written testimony or register to testify on bills scheduled for a public hearing.

Language Access Services (interpreter, translation, CART):

- Go to: https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx
- Request services at least 3 days prior to the scheduled meeting date.
- Closed captioning is available for live and recorded meetings.

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.