Leslie Porter, LPRO Analyst Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Kathleen Taylor, Chair Sen. Daniel Bonham, Vice-Chair

Sen. Bill Hansell Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Elizabeth Steiner

# SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON RULES AND EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1503
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

### **AGENDA**

Revision 1 Posted: SEP 20 03:37 PM

#### **TUESDAY**

Date: September 24, 2024

Time: 2:30 PM Room: HR C

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

## Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Oregon Board of Accountancy

Haley Lyons\*

State Apprenticeship and Training Council

Kayla Lowery

Commission on Black Affairs

Kenny Adams

Board of Boiler Rules

Curt Beach

Ryan Garvey\*

**Building Codes Structures Board** 

Shayla Duke

Lora Ratcliff

Oregon Cannabis Commission

Jason Harlacher

Governor's Child Foster Care Advisory Commission

Alex Island

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission

Jessica Beach\*

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University

Oreng Kikuo

State Board of Education

Julie Bettles

Mona Khalil

Bridgett Wheeler\*

Oregon Educators Benefit Board

Andrea Lara

## AGENDA (cont.) September 24, 2024

Tony Mann

Misty Wharton

Electrical and Elevator Board

Elizabeth Bunga\*

State Fish and Wildlife Commission

Dallas Hall DeFrees

Becky Hatfield-Hyde\*

Mark Labhart\*

Robert Spelbrink\*

Mary Wahl\*

Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee

Kathleen Orrick

Kathleen Orrick\*

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Natalie Arnot\*

Mary Middleton

**Emily Simnitt\*** 

Oregon Investment Council

Pia Wilson-Body\*

Commission on Judicial Fitness and Disability

Cashnita Spencer

Juvenile Justice Policy Commission

Rosemary Brewer

Brian Detman\*

Brian Detman

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission

Dennis Doherty\*

Oregon State Lottery Commission

Charlie Conrad

State Marine Board

Dax Messett

Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots

Yukiko Danese\*

Derek Hill

State Board of Massage Therapists

Carol Grav\*

State Mortuary and Cemetery Board

Ruggiero Canizares\*

Holly Houston

Ocean Policy Advisory Council

Susan Chambers\*

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

James Carlson\*

Claire Irvan

Maria Rodriguez

Board of Trustees of Oregon Institute of Technology

Keegan Dentinger

www.oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA (cont.) September 24, 2024

Board of Trustees of Oregon State University

Susan Clark\*

Lisa Hale

Toby Luther

Julie Manning\*

Camille Palmer

Camille Palmer\*

OregonServes Commission

Latrissa Neiworth

Susan Taylor

Cari Vandecoevering

Craig Wiroll

Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors

Robert Dannenhoffer\*

Board of Commissioners of the Oregon International Port of Coos Bay

Elise Hamner

Arnie Roblan

Prescription Drug Affordability Board

Amy Burns\*

Lauri Hoagland

John Murray\*

Public Employees Retirement Board

Kristen Connor

**Bob Hestand** 

Public Employees' Benefit Board

Kimberly Hendricks\*

Board on Public Safety Standards and Training

Martha Bennett

Michael Fletcher\*

Morris Jones III

Andrew Shearer

**Quality Education Commission** 

Manuel Vazquez Cano\*

Manuel Vazquez Cano

Oregon Racing Commission

Harvey Stein

Harvey Stein\*

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board

James Austin\*

Chris Wong

Respiratory Therapist and Polysomnographic Technologist Licensing Board

Carrie Coffman

Darrell Waite

State Board of Licensed Social Workers

Rai Carvalho

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board

Kimberly Gourley\*

## AGENDA (cont.) September 24, 2024

Isaac Haskins\*

Oregon Transportation Commission

Phil Chang

Tri-Met Board

JT Flowers

Erin Graham

Trust for Cultural Development Board

Sean Andries\*

Water Resources Commission

Janet Neuman

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University

Hunter Hall

Juan Larios

Rey Perez

Viviana Romero

Kate Schwarzler

Jim Vu

Mark Zook

Commission for Women

Natasha Haunsperger\*

State Workforce and Talent Development Board

Sarala Paliwal

Ramana Reddy

#### **Submit written public comment:**

- -Email: SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov. Please specify agenda topic in subject line.
- -Mail: Senate Interim Committee on Rules and Executive Appointments

900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR, 97301

-Written comment may be submitted up to 48 hours after the meeting start time.

#### Register to give public comment during Informational Meetings:

-Register online:

https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV 9t3A1lJGvBkCCzA

- -Register by phone to speak in person or remotely: 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free)
- -Registration closes 30 minutes ahead of meeting start time.