Leslie Porter, LPRO Analyst Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Kate Lieber, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Bill Hansell Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Elizabeth Steiner

SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON RULES AND EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1503
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: MAY 24 10:00 AM

WEDNESDAY

Date: May 29, 2024 Time: 11:30 AM Room: HR D

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Oregon Board of Accountancy

Meghann Hartley

Jason Robinson*

Raul Valdivia*

Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board

Owen Bartels

Catherine Putegnat

Ed Rollins

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs

Sy Kim

State Aviation Board

Brian Prange

Commission on Black Affairs

Tai Harden-Moore

Clarence Williams

Commission for the Blind

Laurel Hudson*

Stephanie McGary

Construction Contractors Board

Van White

State Board of Direct Entry Midwifery

Rebecca Fisher

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University

Margot Geagon

Tamra Mabbott*

Ana Standley

State Board of Education

Sarah Wofford

Oregon Educators Benefit Board

Bonita Luisi*

Electrical and Elevator Board

David Albritton

Employment Relations Board

Shirin Khosravi*

Appearance Required

Environmental Quality Commission

Matt Donegan

Karen Moynahan

Fair Dismissal Appeals Board

Debbie Brockett

Connie Kong

Mitchel McVay*

Krista Nieraeth

Gary Roberts

Camron Pope*

Heidi Sipe

Dayle Spitzer

James Westrick*

Joshua Wetzel*

Governing Board of the State Department of Geology & Mineral Industries

Ruth Dittrich

Oregon Government Ethics Commission

Iván Resendiz Gutierrez

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Jennifer Smith

Commission on Hispanic Affairs

Ozzie Gonzalez

Patricia Martinez

Home Care Commission

Randi Moore*

Land Conservation and Development Commission

Mark Bennett

Long Term Care Administrators Board

Maggie Hilty*

Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots

John Bogaty

Mechanical Board

Walt Caudle*

Board of Medical Imaging

Luke Breazeal

Joseph Whetstone*

State Mortuary and Cemetery Board

Neal Naigus

www.oregonlegislature.gov

Melissa Porter*

Board of Trustees of Oregon Institute of Technology

Aaron Hill

Mark Neupert

OregonServes Commission

CM Hall

State Parks and Recreation Commission

Joel Conder

Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors

Brett Byers*

Brett Byers

Gwen Dayton*

Gwen Dayton

State Board of Pharmacy

Amy Kirkbride

Victoria Kroeger

Ana Pinedo

Oregon Board of Physical Therapy

Timothy Brinker

State Plumbing Board

Steven Matiaco

Christopher Nguyen

Board of Commissioners of the Port of Portland

Rukaiyah Adams

Board of Trustees of Portland State University

Jasmine Beach

AJ Romero-Gemmell

Anzhelika Vinevtseva

Prescription Drug Affordability Board

Daniel Kennedy

Oregon Board of Psychology

Amanda Chiapa

Catherine Miller*

Elizabeth Rapkoch

Public Employees Retirement Board

John Scanlan*

Board on Public Safety Standards and Training

Corinne Frechette

Jeromy Hasenkamp

Terry Rowan*

Mo Young

Public Utility Commission

Letha Tawney*

Appearance Required

Quality Education Commission

Dana Hepper*

Tricia Mooney*

Residential Ombudsman and Public Guardianship Advisory Board

Daniel Alrick

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board

Abraham Kelso

Respiratory Therapist and Polysomnographic Technologist Licensing Board

Corrine Stone

Director Department of Revenue

Betsy Imholt*

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board

Deena Feldes

Michael Sewell

State Library Board

Anne-Marie Deitering

Sachi Weerawardena

Sustainability Board

Tom Kelly

State Board of Tax Practitioners

Rachel Bradley*

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission

Catherine Cox*

Catherine Cox

Mary Hofer*

Mary Hofer

Francisco López Atanes*

Francisco López Atanes

Rae Ette Newman*

Gary Roberts*

Gary Roberts

Helen Ying*

Oregon Tourism Commission

Jenifer Roe

Oregon Transportation Commission

Julie Brown*

Board of Trustees of University of Oregon

Cy Abbott

David Mitrovcan Morgan

Lillian Moses*

Director of the Department of Water Resources

Ivan Gall

Executive Director of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board

Sara O'Brien

Public Members of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board

Russ Hoeflich

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University

Dana Schowalter

Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory Committee

Lorne Bulling

Consideration of the following nominations requires a rule suspension:
State Board of Forestry
Bob Van Dyk
Heath Curtiss

Submit written public testimony:

- -Email: SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov. Please specify agenda topic in subject line.
- -Mail: Senate Interim Committee on Rules and Executive Appointments 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR, 97301
- -Written comment may be submitted up to 48 hours after the meeting start time.

Register to give public testimony:

-Register online:

https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV 3qmqQarYL2td2D4

- -Register by phone to speak in person or remotely: 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free)
- -Registration closes 30 minutes ahead of meeting start time.

For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

To access links to a livestream or recordings of legislative meetings:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement/Pages/Legislative-Video.aspx