Senate Members: Sen. Michael Dembrow, Co-Chair Staff: Lisa Gezelter, LPRO Analyst Maia Powloski, LPRO Analyst Iva Sokolovska, LPRO Analyst Kristi Arrington, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Courtney Neron, Co-Chair Non-Legislative Members: Sarah Barclay Cynthia Branger-Munoz Iris Hodge Lisa Ledson Alisha McBride Linda Murray Lori Sattenspiel Debbie Simons Ernest Stephens Sarah Wofford

JOINT TASK FORCE ON STATEWIDE EDUCATOR SALARY SCHEDULES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1664 Email: JTFSES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: JUN 18 10:50 AM

WEDNESDAY

Date: June 26, 2024

- Time: 9:00 AM
- Room: Virtual H-170

This is a virtual meeting. A livestream can be watched at the State Capitol. A link to a livestream can be found under *Today's Events at the Capitol* at www.oregonlegislature.gov.

Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers Only

Discussion of Values, Findings, and Goals Co-Chairs Dembrow and Neron

Effects of Imposing Minimum Salaries in Arkansas

Gema Zamarro, Endowed Chair in Teacher Quality, Department of Education Reform, University of Arkansas

Andrew Camp, Senior Research Associate, Annenberg Institute, Brown University; Affiliated Researcher, Department of Education Reform, University of Arkansas

Josh McGee, Endowed Chair in Education Accountability & Transparency, Department of Education Reform, University of Arkansas

Miranda Vernon, Research Associate, Department of Education Reform, University of Arkansas

Student Teacher Pay in Other States

Gabriela Rodriguez, Education Commission of the States Tiffany McDole, Education Commission of the States

Possible Work Session

Values, Findings, and Goals

AGENDA (cont.) June 26, 2024

Note change: Possible Work Session added.

For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.