Senate Members: Sen. Michael Dembrow, Co-Chair Staff: Lisa Gezelter, LPRO Analyst Maia Powloski, LPRO Analyst Iva Sokolovska, LPRO Analyst Kristi Arrington, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Courtney Neron, Co-Chair Non-Legislative Members: Susan Allen Sarah Barclay Cynthia Branger-Munoz Lisa Ledson Alisha McBride Linda Murray Lori Sattenspiel Debbie Simons Ernest Stephens Sarah Wofford

JOINT TASK FORCE ON STATEWIDE EDUCATOR SALARY SCHEDULES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1664 Email: JTFSES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: APR 15 04:25 PM

WEDNESDAY

Date: April 24, 2024 Time: 9:00 AM

Room: H-170

This is a virtual meeting. A livestream can be watched at the State Capitol. A link to a livestream can be found under Today's Events at the Capitol at www.oregonlegislature.gov.

Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers Only

Sectoral Bargaining for Elementary and Secondary Employees in Canadian Provinces

Sara Slinn, Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

State Budget Processes, Revenue Forecasts, and Timelines

Amanda Beitel, Legislative Fiscal Officer, Legislative Fiscal Office Chris Allanach, Legislative Revenue Officer, Legislative Revenue Office

State Job Classification Processes

Jen Coney, Human Resources Administrator, Department of Administrative Services

Please note:

For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.