Staff:

Jules Dellinger, LPRO Legislative Analyst Tisha Pascone, LPRO Legislative Analyst Monica Cox, LPRO Research Analyst Madison Meckel, Committee Assistant



Non-Legislative Members: Clara L. Rigmaiden, Chair Shane Alderson Chris Behre Kathy Brazell Sevos Heather Crow-Martinez Joseph Garcia Aaron Gosney John Haroldson Kimberly Keller Aaron Knott Heidi Moawad Lisa Nichols Matthew Phillips Laura Ruggeri Ken Sanchagrin Jay Scroggin Ann Marie Simmons Jason Van Meter Chris Wig

# JOINT TASK FORCE ON SPECIALTY COURTS

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1504
Email: JTFSC.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

### **AGENDA**

Posted: AUG 01 04:38 PM

### **FRIDAY**

**Date:** August 9, 2024

Time: 1:00 PM

**Room:** Virtual H-174

Welcome and Roll Call Member Discussion

Additional comments regarding the presentations or discussion topics in the previous meeting

### **Informational Meeting**

**Invited Speakers Only** 

### **Evidence-based Practices on Eligibility Criteria**

John Haroldson, District Attorney, Benton County

Jim Eberspacher, Impaired Driving Solutions Director, AllRise (available for questions)

### Criminal Justice Commission: Development of Oregon Specialty Court Eligibility Standards

Ken Sanchagrin, Director, Criminal Justice Commission

### Local Considerations that Affect Referral and Entry

Chris Behre, Attorney, Multnomah County Public Defenders (pre-recorded) (representative available for questions)

John Haroldson, District Attorney, Benton County

#### **Member Discussion**

Wrap Up and Third Meeting Preview

## For information on Language Access Services/Para más información sobre los Servicios de Acceso Lingüístico:

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/lpro/Pages/language-access.aspx

### AGENDA (cont.) August 9, 2024

