Senate Members: Sen. Deb Patterson Staff:

Daniel Dietz, LPRO Analyst Shauna Petchel, LPRO Analyst Maya Green, LPRO Analyst Danielle Ross, Sr. Committee Assistant Morgan DuVal, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Christine Goodwin Non-Legislative Members: Phil Bentley Elizabeth Burns Rachel Currans-Henry Daniel Davis Jeff Davis Trilby DeJung Jonathan Eames Eve Gray Felisa Hagins Jimmy Jones Jesse Kennedy Kathy Levee Alice Longley Miller Leah Mitchell Raymond Moreno Joe Ness Sarah Ray Jonathan Weedman Jane-ellen Weidanz Dawn Wipf

JOINT TASK FORCE ON HOSPITAL DISCHARGE CHALLENGES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1743
Email: JTFHDC.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: SEP 14 05:15 PM

THURSDAY

Date: September 21, 2023

Time: 9:00 A.M. Room: Remote A

Organizational Meeting

Welcome and Roll Call

Informational Meeting

House Bill 3396 Overview

LPRO Staff

Organizational Meeting

Member Introductions Adoption of Task Force Rules and Operating Procedures

Informational Meeting

Long Term/Post Acute Care and Oregon Department of Human Services Survey Overview

Invited Speaker

Jane-ellen Weidanz, Oregon Department of Human Services

Introduction to Needs Assessment

LPRO Staff

AGENDA (cont.) September 21, 2023

Organizational Meeting

Chair and Vice-Chair Selection

LPRO Staff
Task Force Members

Note change: agenda items have been added.

Please note:

To view a live stream of the meeting, go to: https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2023I1/Committees/JTFHDC/Overview

Language Access Services (interpreter, translation, CART):

- Go to: https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx
- Request services at least 3 days prior to the scheduled meeting date.
- Closed captioning is available for live and recorded meetings.