Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant



Members:

Rep. Julie Fahey, Chair

Rep. Vikki Breese-Iverson, Vice-Chair

Rep. Jason Kropf, Vice-Chair

Rep. Rob Nosse Rep. Anna Scharf Rep. Andrea Valderrama Rep. Kim Wallan

HOUSE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON RULES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 333, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1286
Email: hrules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: SEP 19 11:51 AM

THURSDAY

Date: September 28, 2023

Time: 11:30 A.M.

Room: HRA

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules

Informational Meeting

Invited Speakers

State of Local Journalism

Andrew DeVigal, Director, Agora Journalism Center at the University of Oregon Regina Lawrence, Research Director, Agora Journalism Center at the University of Oregon Heidi Wright, COO, EO Media Group and Publisher, The Bulletin Jody Lawrence-Turner, Executive Director, Fund for Oregon Rural Journalism

Secretary of State Update

LaVonne Griffin-Valade, Oregon Secretary of State Ben Morris, Chief of Staff, Oregon Secretary of State Jessica Ventura, Chief of Legislative & Policy Affairs, Oregon Secretary of State

Please note:

To view a live stream of the meeting go to: https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2023I1/Committees/HRULES/Overview

Language Access Services (interpreter, translation, CART):

- Go to: https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen_engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx
- Request services at least 3 days prior to the scheduled meeting date.
- Closed captioning is available for live and recorded meetings.