

Members: Rep. Pam Marsh, Chair Rep. Bobby Levy, Vice-Chair Rep. Emerson Levy, Vice-Chair Rep. Tom Andersen Rep. Ken Helm Rep. Jason Kropf Rep. Virgle Osborne Rep. Mark Owens Rep. Kanh Pham Rep. Kim Wallan

# HOUSE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON CLIMATE, ENERGY, AND ENVIRONMENT

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room , Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1533 Email: hcee.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

# AGENDA

# Revision 2 Posted: SEP 25 11:34 AM

# WEDNESDAY

Date:September 27, 2023Time:2:30 P.M.Room:HR D

## **Organizational Meeting**

Introduction of Committee Members Adoption of Committee Rules

## **Informational Meeting**

<u>Invited Speakers</u> **Clean Energy Plan Update** Mike Grant, Executive Director, Public Utility Commission Caroline Moore, Utility Strategy and Integration Administrator, Public Utility Commission

## **EPA's Climate Pollution Reduction Grant Program**

Whitney Dorer, Climate Policy Community Engagement Coordinator, Oregon Department of Environmental Quality Zach Baker, Senior Climate Policy Analyst, Oregon Department of Energy

Update to SB 762 (2021) and SB 80 (2023) Wildfire Funding Doug Grafe, Wildfire and Military Advisor, Office of the Governor Dylan Kruse, Vice President, Sustainable Northwest

## The Future of Electric and Zero-Emission Vehicles and Funding

Jessica Reichers, Technology and Policy Manager, Oregon Department of Energy Travis Brouwer, Assistant Director, Revenue, Finance, and Compliance, Oregon Department of Transportion

Amanda Pietz, Administrator, Policy, Data, and Analysis Division, Oregon Department of Transportation

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

# AGENDA (cont.) September 27, 2023

Shannon Walton-Clark, Senior Policy Manager, Forth

### **Climate-friendly, Equitable Communities Implementation**

Representative Lively

Palmer Mason, Senior Policy Advisor, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development

Alexis Biddle, Legislative and Policy Coordinator, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development

Kevin Young, Senior Urban Planner, Oregon Department of Land Conservation and Development

Ariel Nelson, Lobbyist, League of Oregon Cities Sean VanGordon, Mayor, City of Springfield Jeffrey Dalin, Mayor, City of Cornelius Erik Kancler, Lobbyist, City of Bend

## Note Change: Speakers have been updated

### Please note:

To view a live stream of the meeting go to: https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2023I1/Committees/HCEE/Overview

### Language Access Services (interpreter, translation, CART):

- Go to: https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/citizen\_engagement/Pages/language-access.aspx
- Request services at least 3 days prior to the scheduled meeting date.
- Closed captioning is available for live and recorded meetings.