2023-2024 Interim
House Interim Committee On Climate, Energy, and Environment
11/06/2023 2:30 PM , HR D
  • Informational Meeting
    • Invited Speakers
      Electricity 101: The Transmission System and Energy Markets
      Ryan L. Roy, Director of Operations and Technology, Western Power Pool
      Ravi Aggarwal, Manager, Regional Planning, Bonneville Power Administration
      Shaun Foster, Manager, Transmission Development Strategy, Portland General Electric
      Rick Vail, Vice President of Transmission, Pacific Power
      Henry Tilghman, Principal, Tilghman Associates, representing Northwest & Intermountain Power Producers Coalition
      Megan Decker, Chair, Oregon Public Utility Comission
      Jennifer Hill-Hart, Policy Manager, Citizens’ Utility Board
      Diane Brandt, Markets and Transmission Director, Renewable NW
    • Climate-Smart Agriculture
      Jeffrey Steiner, Director, Global Hemp Innovation Center, Oregon State University
      Greg Harris, General Manager of Farm Operations, Threemile Canyon Farms
      Shelby Leighton, Business Operations Director, Nez Perce Tribe Enterprises, Nez Perce Reservation
    • Wildfire Funding Workgroup Update
      Senator Steiner, Senate District 17
      Doug Grafe, Wildfire and Military Advisor, Office of the Governor