Contribution Limits SB 1561 (2022)

(except where noted, all limits are per election period)

DONORS	RECIPIENTS					
DONORO	Principal candidate committee (non-statewide*)	Principal candidate committee (statewide**)	State party committee	Legislative caucus committee	Multi- legislative candidate committee	Small donor committee
Individuals	\$750	\$2,000	\$2,000 per year	\$2,000 per year	\$200 per year	\$200 per year
Principal candidate committee (non-statewide*)	\$750	\$2,000	\$2,000 per year	\$2,000 per year	\$200 per year	\$200 per year
Principal candidate committee (statewide**)	\$750	\$2,000	\$2,000 per year	\$2,000 per year	\$200 per year	\$200 per year
Multi-legislative candidate committee	\$750	\$2,000	\$2,000 per year	\$2,000 per year	\$200 per year	\$200 per year
State party committee	\$15,000	\$40,000	zero	\$40,000 per year	zero	\$200 per year
Legislative caucus committee	\$15,000	\$40,000	zero	zero	zero	zero
Small donor committee	\$15,000	\$40,000	zero	zero	zero	zero

^{*} Non-statewide refers to a candidate running for the Oregon Legislature or Circuit Court Judge or District Attorney.

One "election period" goes from the day after the general election for the public office to the date of the next primary election for that office. The other "election period" goes from the day after the primary election to the date of the next general election for that office. So, during an even-numbered election year, there are 2 "election periods."

^{**} Statewide refers to Governor, Secretary of State, State Treasurer, Attorney General or Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries.