HOUSE COMMITTEE ON WATER

March 16, 2021 Hearing Room Remote E 08:00 AM

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Rep. Ken Helm, Chair

Rep. Mark Owens, Vice-Chair Rep. Jeff Reardon, Vice-Chair Rep. Vikki Breese-Iverson

Rep. Gary Leif Rep. Lisa Reynolds Rep. Marty Wilde Rep. Brad Witt

STAFF PRESENT:

Allison Daniel, LPRO Analyst Everett Wild, Committee Assistant

EXHIBITS:

Exhibits from this meeting are available here

MEASURES/ISSUES:

HB 2616 – Public Hearing HB 3293 – Public Hearing HB 3228 – Public Hearing

This meeting was held virtually with remote participation only

00:00:37	Meeting Called to Order
00:00:38	Chair Helm
00:00:55	ROLL CALL
00:02:46	HB 2616 - Public Hearing
00:02:47	Chair Helm
00:03:06	Rep. Breese-Iverson
00:06:29	Sabrina Carey, resident, Eagle Point
00:09:28	Brad Taylor, General Manager, Medford Water Commission
00:12:39	Rep. Witt
00:13:28	Rep. Leif
00:15:46	Colleen Roberts, Commissioner, Jackson County
00:17:16	Robert Strosser, Vice-Chair, Medford Water Commission Board of Directors
00:19:06	Chandra Ferrari, Senior Policy Advisor, Trout Unlimited
00:21:23	Joel Cary, Chair, Oregon Water Utility Council
00:23:00	Vice-Chair Owens
00:26:54	Vice-Chair Reardon

00:31:48 00:36:47	Raquel Rancier, Policy Manager, Oregon Water Resources Department Rep. Wilde
00:42:42	HB 3293 - Public Hearing
00:42:43	Chair Helm
00:43:01	Allison Daniel, LPRO Analyst
00:43:38	Vice-Chair Reardon
00:45:37	Jason Miner, Natural Resources Director, Office of the Governor
00:49:41	Meta Loftsgaarden, Executive Director, Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board
00:54:12	Sara O'Brien, Executive Director, Willamette Partnership
00:58:01	Dylan Kruse, Director of Government Affairs and Program Strategy, Sustainable Northwest
01:01:25	Meeting Recessed
01:01:38	Meeting Reconvened
01:01:42	HB 3228 - Public Hearing
01:01:43	Chair Helm
01:02:04	Allison Daniel, LPRO Analyst
01:02:44	Vice-Chair Owens
01:05:05	Danielle Squeochs, Hydrogeologist, Confederated Tribes and bands of the Yakima Nation
01:15:28	J.R. Cook, Northeast Oregon Water Association
01:22:14	April Snell, Executive Director, Oregon Water Resources Congress
01:24:37	Kate Fitzpatrick, Executive Director, Deschutes River Conservancy
01:28:31	Mary Anne Cooper, Vice President for Public Policy, Oregon Farm Bureau
01:36:27	Rep. Witt
01:39:40	Meeting Recessed
01:39:52	Meeting Reconvened
01:41:16	Meeting Adjourned