HOUSE COMMITTEE ON RULES

April 21, 2021 Hearing Room Remote 174

01:00 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rep. Barbara Smith Warner, Chair

Rep. Christine Drazan, Vice-Chair Rep. Paul Holvey, Vice-Chair

Rep. Daniel Bonham Rep. Julie Fahey Rep. Andrea Salinas Rep. Jack Zika

STAFF PRESENT: Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst

Emily Bailey, Committee Assistant

EXHIBITS: Exhibits from this meeting are available here

MEASURES/ISSUES: SB 554 A – Public Hearing

Meeting Called to Order 00:00:41 Chair Smith Warner 00:00:42 00:01:11 **ROLL CALL** 00:03:30 SB 554 A - Public Hearing **Chair Smith Warner** 00:03:31 00:03:47 Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Jessica Minifie, Deputy, Legislative Counsel 00:04:00 Rep. Bonham 00:25:17 00:30:00 Rep. Zika Vice-Chair Drazan 00:33:57 Gillian Fisher, Counsel 00:37:10 00:50:55 Sen. Ginny Burdick, Senate District 18 Rep. Rachel Prusak, House District 37 00:55:01 Ellen Rosenblum, Attorney General 00:58:11 01:00:42 Sen. Floyd Prozanski, Senate District 4 Rep. Brian Clem, House District 21 01:11:15 Rep. Mike Nearman. House District 23 01:15:44 01:16:44 Rep. David Brock Smith, House District 1 Rep. Lily Morgan, House District 3 01:21:32 Rep. Kim Wallan, House District 6 01:27:12 01:30:51 Jessica Vega Pederson, Commissioner, District 3, Multnomah County Tom Anderson, City Councilor, Salem 01:33:42

01:37:08	Tom O'Connor, resident, Clackamas County
01:39:40	Henry Wessinger, President, State of Safety Action
01:42:16	Aoibheann Cline, State Director, National Rifle Association
01:46:53	Erik Maddocks, resident, White City
01:50:47	Marge Easley, League of Women Voters of Oregon
01:52:46	Paul Kemp, resident, Portland
01:56:02	Michael Findlay, National Shooting Sport Foundation
02:00:14	Bill Dewey, resident, Tigrad
02:03:47	Laurie Wimmer, Oregon Education Association
02:06:14	Lorrie Walker, Chair, South Central Association of Neighbors (SCAN),
	Salem
02:09:04	Dan Cushing, Oregon Gun Owners
02:11:22	Kerry Spurgin, President, Oregon State Shooting Association
02:15:20	Randy Tucker, Manager, Legislative Affairs, Metro
02:18:10	Joan Stembridge, resident, Salem
02:22:34	Nicole Chaisson, resident, The Dalles
02:26:06	Heather Redwine-Walter, resident, Lane County
02:30:01	Hilary Uhlig, Moms Demand Action
02:32:33	Melanie Kebler, resident, Bend
02:36:07	Heather McNeil, resident, Bend
02:39:08	Steven Pelles, resident, Pendleton
02:42:00	Rebecca Hafer, resident, Linn County
02:47:04	Amie Wexler, Moms Demand Action
02:48:54	Talia Wexler, sophomore, Grant High School; activist, Students Demand Action
02:52:38	Peren Tiemann, Junior, Lakeridge Highschool; volunteer, Students Demand Action
02:53:56	Otto Schell, Oregon Parent Teacher Association
02:55:45	Ben Hoffman, pediatrician, Doernbecher; professor, pediatrics, Oregon
	Health and Sciences University (OHSU); Medical Director, Tom Sargent
	Safety Center; chair, Council on Injury Violence and Poison Prevention,
	American Academy of Pediatrics
02:59:15	Carol Manstrom, resident, Eugene
03:03:38	Meeting Adjourned