HOUSE COMMITTEE ON RULES

February 18, 2021

Hearing Room Remote 170

01:00 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT: Rep. Barbara Smith Warner, Chair

Rep. Christine Drazan, Vice-Chair Rep. Paul Holvey, Vice-Chair

Rep. Daniel Bonham Rep. Julie Fahey Rep. Andrea Salinas Rep. Jack Zika

STAFF PRESENT: Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst

Emily Bailey, Committee Assistant

EXHIBITS: Exhibits from this meeting are available here

MEASURES/ISSUES: HJR 11 – Public Hearing

> HB 2485 - Public Hearing HB 2487 - Public Hearing

This meeting was held virtually with remote participation only

00:01:04 00:01:06 00:01:31	Meeting Called to Order Chair Smith Warner ROLL CALL
00:02:50	HJR 11 - Public Hearing
00:02:51	Chair Smith Warner
00:03:28	Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst
00:04:38	Rep. Dan Rayfield, House District 16
00:09:44	Vice-Chair Drazan
00:14:36	Hannah Alzgal, Youth Leadership Coordinator, Next Up Action Fund
00:17:05	Michelle Hicks, Asian Pacific American Network of Oregon (APANO)
00:19:10	Lamar Wise, Political Coordinator, American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
00:21:11	Rebecca Gladstone, President, League of Women Voters for Oregon
00:24:09	Janice Dysinger, resident, Multnomah County
00:31:45	HB 2485 - Public Hearing
00:31:47	Chair Smith Warner

00:31:55	Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst
00:32:57	Rep. Karin Power, House District 41
00:35:35	Nick Budnick, Greater Oregon Society of Professional Journalists
00:46:55	Vice-Chair Holvey
00:51:57	Scott Winkels, League of Oregon Cities
00:55:57	Mark Landauer, Special Districts Association of Oregon
01:01:58	Rep. Bonham
01:06:57	Rep. Zika
01:13:30	Jagjit Nagra, Government Relations Manager, Washington County
01:14:30	Rob Bovett, Legal Counsel and Legislative Director, Association of Counties (AOC)
01:17:33	Adam Crawford, External Relations Director, Department of Administrative
01.17.33	Services
	Services
01:20:34	HB 2487 - Public Hearing
01:20:34 01:20:36	HB 2487 - Public Hearing Chair Smith Warner
01:20:36	Chair Smith Warner
01:20:36 01:20:45	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10 01:26:04	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika Tom Holt, Society of Professional Journalists Vice-Chair Holvey
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10 01:26:04 01:30:38	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika Tom Holt, Society of Professional Journalists Vice-Chair Holvey Nick Budnick, Society of Professional Journalists of Greater Oregon
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10 01:26:04 01:30:38 01:30:51	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika Tom Holt, Society of Professional Journalists Vice-Chair Holvey Nick Budnick, Society of Professional Journalists of Greater Oregon Josh Marquis, attorney, Clatsop County
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10 01:26:04 01:30:38 01:30:51 01:34:32	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika Tom Holt, Society of Professional Journalists Vice-Chair Holvey Nick Budnick, Society of Professional Journalists of Greater Oregon Josh Marquis, attorney, Clatsop County Scott Winkels, League of Oregon Cities
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10 01:26:04 01:30:38 01:30:51 01:34:32 01:38:31	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika Tom Holt, Society of Professional Journalists Vice-Chair Holvey Nick Budnick, Society of Professional Journalists of Greater Oregon Josh Marquis, attorney, Clatsop County
01:20:36 01:20:45 01:21:29 01:23:10 01:26:04 01:30:38 01:30:51 01:34:32 01:38:31 01:41:49	Chair Smith Warner Melissa Leoni, LPRO Analyst Rep. Karin Power, House District 41 Rep. Zika Tom Holt, Society of Professional Journalists Vice-Chair Holvey Nick Budnick, Society of Professional Journalists of Greater Oregon Josh Marquis, attorney, Clatsop County Scott Winkels, League of Oregon Cities Rob Bovett, Legal Counsel and Legislative Director, AOC