HOUSE COMMITTEE ON ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT

April 7, 2021 01:00 PM

Hearing Room Remote D

- MEMBERS PRESENT: Rep. Pam Marsh, Chair Rep. Ken Helm, Vice-Chair Rep. David Brock Smith, Vice-Chair Rep. Tina Kotek Rep. Raquel Moore-Green Rep. Mark Owens Rep. Khanh Pham
- STAFF PRESENT: Erin Pischke, LPRO Analyst Tessa Harvey, Committee Assistant
- EXHIBITS: Exhibits from this meeting are available here

MEASURES/ISSUES:	HB 3372 – Work Session
	HB 3269 – Work Session
	HB 2021 – Public Hearing

This meeting was held virtually with remote participation only

- 00:00:35 Meeting Called to Order
- 00:00:36 Chair Marsh
- 00:00:51 ROLL CALL
- 00:02:41 HB 3372 Work Session
- 00:02:42 Chair Marsh
- 00:02:51 Erin Pischke, LPRO Analyst
- 00:04:06 Rep. Kotek
- 00:09:16 Vice-Chair Brock Smith
- 00:10:28 MOTION: VICE-CHAIR HELM MOVES TO ADOPT THE -4 AMENDMENTS
- 00:10:50 VOTE: 7-0-0 AYE: KOTEK, MOORE-GREEN, OWENS, PHAM, HELM, BROCK SMITH, MARSH
- 00:11:31 MOTION: VICE-CHAIR HELM MOVES HB 3372 DO PASS AS AMENDED
- 00:11:59 VOTE: 7-0-0 AYE: KOTEK, MOORE-GREEN, OWENS, PHAM, HELM, BROCK SMITH, MARSH

CARRIER: SPEAKER KOTEK

- 00:12:40 HB 3269 Work Session
- 00:12:41 Chair Marsh
- **00:12:46** Erin Pischke, LPRO Analyst
- 00:13:50 Rep. Owens
- **00:14:17** Abby Boudouris, Department of Environmental Quality
- 00:14:59 MOTION: VICE-CHAIR BROCK SMITH MOVES HB 3269 DO PASS AND BE REFERRED TO THE JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS
- 00:15:36 VOTE: 7-0-0 AYE: KOTEK, MOORE-GREEN, OWENS, PHAM, HELM, BROCK SMITH, MARSH

00:16:20 HB 2021 - Public Hearing

- 00:16:21 Chair Marsh
- 00:17:41 Erin Pischke, LPRO Analyst
- 00:20:35 Rep. Pham
- 00:24:53 Rep. Moore-Green
- 00:26:16 Max Greene, Regulatory and Policy Director, Renewable Northwest
- 00:32:26 Rep. Owens
- 00:36:07 Vice-Chair Brock Smith
- **00:39:23** Bill Bradbury, Board Member, Oregon Citizens for Clean Energy Alliance Network
- **00:44:40** Ranfis Giannettino Villatoro, Oregon Policy Coordinator, Blue Green Alliance
- **00:51:44** Scott Farris, Senior Manager for Government Affairs, EDP Renewables
- 01:02:00 Shannon Souza, Principal, Sol Coast
- **01:06:43** Alessandra de la Torre, Energy Justice Organizer, Rogue Climate
- 01:10:00 Kerry Meade, Executive Director, Northwest Energy Efficiency Council
- **01:11:51** Jen Visser, Director of Government Affairs, Idaho Power Company
- 01:18:23 Scott Bolton, PacifiCorp
- 01:27:02 Gwenn Baldwin, City of Beaverton
- 01:31:35 Stuart Liebowitz, Douglas County Global Warming Coalition
- 01:33:15 Pat DeLaquil, Energy Policy Expert, Metro Climate Action Team
- 01:36:27 Jason Lewis, resident, Portland
- **01:39:01** Jeff Bissonnette, NW Energy Coalition
- 01:43:12 Janet Moore, resident, Coos Bay
- 01:47:39 Meeting Adjourned