## Only Impacts on Original or Engrossed Versions are Considered Official

Prepared by:	Michael Graham
Reviewed by:	Zane Potter
Date:	March 18, 2021

## **Measure Description:**

Extends the time for filing an Oregon estate transfer tax return from 9 months after the date of the decedent's death to 12 months after the date of the decedent's death for all Oregon estate transfer tax returns.

## Government Unit(s) Affected:

Department of Revenue (DOR)

Analysis:

The proposed legislation has been determined to have

## **MINIMAL EXPENDITURE IMPACT**

on state or local government.

While this individual measure has a "Minimal" fiscal impact, an agency may incur a net fiscal impact greater than minimal depending on the cumulative impact of all measures enacted into law that affect the agency.