Staff:

Leslie Porter, LPRO Analyst Samantha Koopman, Sr. Committee Assistant srules exhibit email, To Submit Exec. Appointments Testimony



Members:

Sen. Rob Wagner, Chair Sen. Fred Girod, Vice-Chair Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Kim Thatcher

SENATE COMMITTEE ON RULES

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1503
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: MAY 04 03:10 PM

TUESDAY

Date: May 11, 2021 Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: Remote D

Entry to the Capitol Building is currently limited to authorized personnel only. All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

To view a live stream of the meeting:

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021R1/Committees/SRULES/Overview

A viewing station is also available outside of the Capitol Building.

Instructions on how to submit written testimony and how to register to testify appear at the bottom of the agenda.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Oregon Board of Accountancy

Stuart Morris*

State Apprenticeship and Training Council

Michael Burch

Oregon Business Development Commission

Raymond Cheung*

Kanth Gopalpur*

Kelley Minty Morris*

Governor's Child Foster Care Advisory Commission

Alicia Richard

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission

Jeffrey Auxier

Rob Bovett*

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University

Cedric Riel

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) May 11, 2021

Employment Appeals Board

Angela Steger-Bentz

Employment Relations Board

Lisa Umscheid*

Appearance Required

State Fish and Wildlife Commission

Kathayoon Khalil

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Arnel Fajardo

Greg Hamann

Rico Lujan-Valerio*

Sandra Rowe*

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board

Javonnie Shearn*

Oregon Housing Stability Council

Javier Mena

Oregon State Lottery Commission

Maulin Patel*

MardiLyn Saathoff*

Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots

Leslie Goss*

Board of Medical Imaging

Vanessa Bennett*

Oregon Health Policy Board

David Bangsberg*

Jessica Gomez

William Kramer

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors

Jim Carlson

Oregon Liquor Control Commission

Jennifer Currin*

Kiauna Floyd*

Matt Maletis*

Hugh Palcic*

Pacific Northwest Electric Power and Conservation Planning Council

Ginny Burdick

State Parks and Recreation Commission

Victoria Berger*

Doug Deur*

Steven Grasty*

Elizabeth Hill

State Board of Pharmacy

Shannon Beaman*

Rich Joyce

State Plumbing Board

Molly Keller*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) May 11, 2021

Board of Trustees of Portland State University

Antoinette Chandler

Greg Hinckley*

Katy Ho

Yves Labissiere*

Sheryl Manning

Lisa Sablan*

Psychiatric Security Review Board

Anne Nichol*

Scott Reichlin*

Stewart Newman

Oregon Board of Psychology

Celeste Jones*

Cathy Miller

David Ziegler*

Public Employees Retirement Board

John Scanlan

Public Employees' Benefit Board

Siobhan Martin*

Board on Public Safety Standards and Training

Mike Fletcher

Quality Education Commission

Cam Preus

Whitney Swander

Salem Area Mass Transit District

Sara Duncan

Maria Hinojos Pressey*

RJ Navarro, Jr.

Board of Trustees of Southern Oregon University

Debra Lee

Mimi Pieper

State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Clarence Williams*

State Library Board

Kristin Williams

Oregon Transportation Commission

Robert Van Brocklin*

Board of Trustees of University of Oregon

Marcia Aaron*

Tim Boyle

Renee Evans Jackman

Toya Fick

Steve Holwerda

Julia Lo

Ed Madison, III

Dennis Worden

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) May 11, 2021

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University
Betty Komp*
Workers' Compensation Board
Moises Ceja
State Workforce and Talent Development Board
Mike Funke

Submit written testimony on an appointment or reappointment scheduled for a public hearing:

- E-mail: SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov
- <u>Mail:</u> Senate Committee on Rules, 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR 97301

Written testimony may be submitted up to 24 hours after the meeting start time.

Register to testify live remotely:

- Registration is required to testify by phone or video.
 - Register online: https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6hsbopxioECUGEe You will see a confirmation screen and be sent an email with information on how to join the meeting. If you do not, contact the committee assistant.
 - <u>Register by phone:</u> 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free). You will be given a phone number to call into the meeting.
- Registration closes at the time the meeting is scheduled to begin.
- A public access kiosk is located outside of the State Capitol Building for anyone without access to a phone or computer to join a meeting by video.

Neither registration nor use of the public access kiosk is a guarantee that you will be able to testify during the meeting. Committee chairs may determine that public testimony must be limited. For this reason, written testimony is encouraged even if you plan to speak.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.