

Members: Sen. Rob Wagner, Chair Sen. Fred Girod, Vice-Chair Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Kim Thatcher

SENATE COMMITTEE ON

RULES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1503 Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: FEB 23 01:48 PM

TUESDAY

Date:March 2, 2021Time:1:00 P.M.Room:Remote D

Please Note: Entry to the Capitol Building is currently limited to authorized personnel only. All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

Go to https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021R1/Committees/SRULES/Overview to access a live stream of this meeting. Locate the meeting date and click on the camera icon at the designated time. A viewing station will also be available outside of the Capitol Building.

To testify on an executive appointment that is scheduled for a Public Hearing, follow the instructions at the bottom of this agenda.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Oregon Board of Accountancy Haley Lyons Jason Robinson* Nancy Young-Oliver* Director of Affirmative Action Shannon Singleton State Apprenticeship and Training Council Ashley Espinoza Valdez Danielle Garza Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs Susan Cox* Jacqueline Leung* Neha Subramanyam State Aviation Board Thomas Krueger Commission for the Blind Nadeera Broome Laurel Hudson*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

*=Reappointment

Director of Oregon Business Development Department Sophorn Cheang Oregon Business Development Commission Paula Hayes* Governor's Child Foster Care Advisory Commission Alan Linhares* Jessica Lloyd-Rogers* Mamadou Toure Columbia River Gorge Commission James Morgan Ashley Thompson **Construction Contractors Board** Dylan Bochsler* Director of the Department of Corrections Colette Peters* Appearance Required Oregon Board of Dentistry Aarati Kalluri Aarati Kalluri* State Board of Denture Technology Michael Young State Board of Direct Entry Midwifery Kelsey Fisher* **Employment Appeals Board** Duncan Hettle* Appearance Required **Energy Facility Siting Council** Perry Chocktoot Cynthia Condon* Environmental Quality Commission Sam Baraso* Kathleen George* Fair Dismissal Appeals Board Sami Al-Abdrabbuh Ron Gallinat* James Hiu Mitchel McVay Edith Placido **Camron** Pope Victoria Purvine* Cynthia Richardson* Robert Sconce, Jr.* James Westrick Joshua Wetzel State Fish and Wildlife Commission Robert Spelbrink*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

State Board of Forestry Karla Chambers **Benjamin** Deumling Chandra Ferrari Health Evidence Review Commission Kevin Olson* Cristina Pinzon Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee Kathleen Jonathan Linzay Shirahama Oregon Housing Stability Council Gerardo Sandoval* Land Conservation and Development Commission Stuart Warren* Lane Transit District Board Susan Cox Michelle Webber Oregon Board of Maritime Pilots Yukiko Danese Christopher Farrell* State Board of Massage Therapists Beckett Rowan Oregon Medical Board Anthony Domenigoni Charlotte Lin* Patrice Louie* Board of Medical Imaging Joseph Whetstone Oregon State Board of Nursing Sheryl Caddy* Occupational Therapy Licensing Board Ernest Jenkins* Oregon Board of Optometry Patrick Ayres Pacific Northwest Electric Power and Conservation Planning Council Chuck Sams State Board of Parole and Post-Prison Supervision Po Chuan Hsu* Appearance Required Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors Amanda Bemetz Smitha Chadaga Robert Dannenhoffer Mary Engrav Heather Hurst Kristi Ketchum

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

Board of Commissioners of the Oregon International Port of Coos Bay Kyle Stevens Board of Commissioners of the Port of Portland Ketan Sampat Stuart Strader Oregon Board of Psychology Theresa Chan Sofia Jasani* Sofia Jasani Public Records Advocate Todd Albert Board on Public Safety Standards and Training Jeffrey Auxier **Carol Dishion** Terry Rowan Thomas Skinner Public Utility Commission Megan Decker* Appearance Required State Board of Licensed Social Workers John Fant* State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Christopher Hargunani Teacher Standards and Practices Commission Martha Gross* Lindsey Rogers Tri-Met Board Eun Hyung Kim LaVerne Lewis Trust for Cultural Development Board Sean Andries Bereniece Jones-Centeno* Myong-Hui Murphy Water Resources Commission Julie Smitherman Julie Smitherman* Commission for Women Ugonna Enyinnaya Camille Mercier Krista Parent

Public Testimony Options:

You may provide written or oral testimony at this meeting.

Written Testimony

Written testimony should be submitted via the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS) testimony portal. Testimony must be received within 24 hours after the start time of the meeting in which the public hearing is held. Testimony is uploaded to OLIS as part of the legislative record and

For ADA accommodation requests, please email <u>employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov</u> or call 1-800-332-2313.

made publicly available at:

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021R1/Committees/SRULES/Overview#

- o Email: SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov
- o Mail: Senate Committee on Rules, 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR 97301

Oral Testimony (Live Remotely)

- Registration is required to testify by phone or video link. You will receive a confirmation email. If you do not, please contact the committee assistant. To sign up, either use the online form at https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_2axXPQ5f4m6dVe6 OR register by calling 833-588-4500.
- o Registration closes at the time the meeting is scheduled to begin.
- o Public Access Kiosk: For those who do not register to testify or do not have access to testify by phone or video link, a public access kiosk is located outside of the State Capitol Building.

Please Note: Neither registration nor use of the public access kiosk is a guarantee that you will be able to testify during the meeting. Committee chairs may determine that public testimony must be limited. For this reason, written testimony is encouraged even if you plan to speak.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.*=Reappointment5 of 5www.oregonlegislature.gov