2021 Regular Session
House Special Committee On Wildfire Recovery
4/30/2021 10:00 AM, Remote C
  • Informational Meeting
    • Invited testimony only
    • Update on Post-Wildfire Hazardous Tree Removal
      McGregor “Mac” Lynde, Deputy Administrator, Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT)
      Carlos Duart, President, CDR Maguire
      Joe Nelson, Forester, Mason, Bruce & Girard
      Eric Phillips, Resident, Salem, Oregon
      Dave Shaw, Professor, College of Forestry, Oregon State University
      Jon Trillinger, Resident, Otis, Oregon
      Katie McKenzie, Resident, Otis, Oregon
      Renee Davis, Deputy Director, Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board
      Jared Weybright, Executive Director, McKenzie Watershed Council
      Karl Morgenstern, Drinking Water Source Protection Coordinator, Eugene Water & Electric
      Kevin Cameron, Commissioner, Marion County

    • Note change: the presenter list has been updated.
    • Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature’s website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.