
 
 

 



“Group” plates that anyone can apply for.  
 
The cost is $20 for new and $10 for renewal. I’ve included the benefiting organization, the 
number issued, and the funds generated. 
 
Plate   
Benefiting Organization    Number Issued Funds Generated. 
 
Non-Commissioned Officers Association                    
NCOA Oregon State Advisor Council                          336                           $6,425 

 
 
Paralyzed Veterans of America                                  
Oregon Paralyzed Veterans of America              156                           $1,340 

 
 
Veterans for Human Rights                                        
Veterans for Human Rights Group                             255                           $6,731 

 
 
Vietnam Veterans of America                                    
Oregon Vietnam Veterans of America                        4843                         $196,371 

 
 
Fallen Public Safety Officer                                        
Law Enforcement Memorial Trust Fund                     7246                         $608,240  

 
 
Oregon Professional Firefighters                               
Hillsboro Firefighters Random Acts                            3776                         $147,815 

  



There are also a list of military “group” plates that require proof of qualification.  

 
Gold Star Family                                                       
Oregon Vietnam Veterans of America                        189                          (See Vietnam Vets above) 

 
 
First Marine Division FMF                                          
Oregon Chapter of the First Marine Division             756                          $28,890 

 
 
Purple Heart                                                             
Military Order of the Purple Heart                            3008                        $111,816 

 
 
U.S. Army Special Forces Airborne 
Oregon Veteran's Home Trust 

 
 
Veteran’s Recognition                                               
Veteran’s Recognition                                              53187                      $1,498,588 

 
 
With the Veteran’s Recognition plate, you must show proof of honorable discharge and can get 
an image of your branch or a medal earned in the open space to the left.  

 

  

  



 

Finally, here’s an odd wrinkle. You can get the Paralyzed Veteran plate (below left) even if you 
are not a vet. The cost is $20. Or you can get the Disabled Veteran plate (below right) if you 
prove you are a disabled vet. Cost is $39.50. 

 

 

 


