Transparency Oregon Advisory Commission

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, H-178 Salem, OR 97301



Sen. Kayse Jama Sen. Kim Thatcher Rep. Kim Wallan Rep. Marty Wilde Charlie Fisher Travis Luckey Michael Marsh Paul Siebert Cecily Warren

Commission Rules

2021-23 Biennium

The Commission shall operate in accordance with the Oregon Constitution; Senate and House Rules; custom, usage, and precedents; Mason's Manual of Legislative Procedure; and applicable statutory provisions.

Officer

1. The chair of the Commission shall be elected by the members of the Commission from among its appointed members.

Quorum

 A majority of the members appointed to the Commission shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business. A roll call shall determine the attendance of members, wherein they shall state their name and if they are attending by audio or video means when meeting remotely.

Meetings

3. Agenda items shall be determined by the chair or by a majority of the members of the Commission. The chair shall call meetings and cause notice of the time and place of meetings in accordance with Senate and House Rules. In the event of a conflict, the more generous public notice provisions apply. The notice shall specify the type of meeting and, if applicable, whether testimony will be taken. Meetings shall be open to the public.

Recording

4. Meetings of the Commission shall be recorded. The audio records shall be indexed and shall be submitted to the Oregon Archivist in accordance with Oregon law.

Commission Action

5. The affirmative vote of a majority of the members appointed to the Commission is required for the transaction of business.

Amending the Rules

6. Commission rules may be amended by the affirmative vote of the majority of the members of the Commission, but at least one day's notice shall be provided to each Commission member and the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.

Suspending the Rules

7. These rules may be suspended temporarily by the affirmative vote of two-thirds (2/3) of the members of the Commission.