## **Congressional Plan A**

**This document lists how Congressional Plan A complies with the requirements in ORS 188.010.** The 'integrity test' on the ESRI Redistricting application screens all submissions to ensure that each plan adequately complies with the Oregon's requirements for contiguity and equal population in redistricting plans. Congressional Plan A passed the integrity test and was successfully submitted through the ESRI application. This document describes the transportation links as well as the existing and geographic and political boundaries that Congressional Plan A uses to avoid dividing communities of common interest.

## **Districts**

**Congressional District 1** – Clatsop County, Columbia County, Tillamook County, portions of Washington County including Hillsboro, Forest Grove, Cornelius, and portions of Multnomah County

Connected by US-26, US-30, I-5, I-405, OR-6, US-101, OR-8, OR-47

Geographic Boundaries utilized: Pacific Ocean, Willamette River, Yamhill/Washington county line, Tillamook/Yamhill county line

**Congressional District 2** – Malheur County, Harney County, Lake county, Klamath County, Jackson County, Josephine County, Baker County, Grant County, Crook County, Wallowa County, Union County, Umatilla County, Morrow County, Gilliam County, Sherman County, portions of Douglas County and portions of Deschutes County

Connected by: I-84, I-5, US-20, US-26, US-395, OR-140

Boundaries utilized: county lines, Bend city boundary

**Congressional District 3** – Hood River County, Wasco County, Jefferson County, portions of Multnomah County, portions of Clackamas County, portions of Deschutes County, Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Indian Reservation

Connected by US-26, I-84, US-97, OR-35, OR-126, Cline Falls Hwy

Boundaries utilized: County lines, Bend city boundary, Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation boundary, Multhomah/Clackamas boundary

**Congressional District 4** – Curry County, Coos County, Lane County, Lincoln County, Benton County, portions of Douglas County

Connected by I-5, US-101, OR-126, US-20, OR-58, OR-99W

Boundaries utilized: County lines

**Congressional District 5** – Linn County, portions of Clackamas County, portions of Marion County, portions of Multnomah County

Connected by I-5, I-205, OR-22, OR-226, US-20, OR-99E, OR-213, OR-224, OR-43, OR-212

Boundaries Utilized: County lines, Salem city boundary, Woodburn city boundary, Tualatin city boundary, Wilsonville city boundary

**Congressional District 6** – Polk County, Yamhill County, portions of Marion County, portions of Clackamas County, portions of Washington County

Connected by I-5, OR-99W, OR-217, OR-8, OR-10, OR-210, OR-47, OR-219

Boundaries utilized: County lines, Tualatin city boundary, Wilsonville city boundary, Woodburn city boundary, Salem city boundary