OF OAKS ON THE STATE OF THE STA

Members:

Sen. Rob Wagner, Chair Sen. Tim Knopp, Vice-Chair Sen. Fred Girod Sen. James Manning Jr. Sen. Kathleen Taylor

SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON RULES AND EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1503

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: NOV 10 05:00 PM

MONDAY

Date: November 15, 2021

Time: 12:45 P.M. Room: Remote B

All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

To view a live stream of the meeting:

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021I1/Committees/SRULES/Overview

A viewing station is also available at the Capitol Building.

Instructions on how to submit written testimony and how to register to testify appear at the bottom of the agenda.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules

Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Alcohol and Drug Policy Commission Eric Martin

Vanessa Nordyke

Myque Obiero

State Apprenticeship and Training Council Nathan Phillips

Evan Stuart

Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs John Iglesias

State Aviation Board Michael Oliver

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

Commission on Black Affairs Silky Booker

Jessica Price

Board of Boiler Rules Jason Anderson

Paul Langley

Curtis Martin

Building Codes Structures Board Marshall McGrady

Oregon Cannabis Commission Adie Rae

Construction Contractors Board Abel Carbajal

Deborah Flagan

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission Jerome Brooks

Electrical and Elevator Board Sara Currie

Jon Flegel*

Thomas Kyle*

Richard Rudder

Energy Facility Siting Council Phil Stenbeck

Environmental Quality Commission Greg Addington

Amy Schlusser

State Fish and Wildlife Commission Leslie King

State Board of Forestry Liz Agpaoa

Oregon Government Ethics Commission Robert Johnson

Alicia McAuley

Jonathan Thompson

Health Evidence Review Commission Stacy Geisler

Adriane Irwin*

Lynnea Lindsey*

Health Insurance Exchange Advisory Committee Ronald Gallinat

Maribeth Guarino

Higher Education Coordinating Commission Rukaiyah Adams

Oregon Housing Stability Council Charles Wilhoite*

Land Conservation and Development Commission

Barbara Boyer

Lane Transit District Board Gino Grimaldi

Gino Grimaldi*

Pete Knox

Pete Knox*

Oregon Board of Licensed Professional Counselors and

Therapists

Matthew Hatch*

Chungfan Ni

Albert Parramon Morodo

Andrea Redeau*

Oregon Liquor and Cannabis Commission Dennis Doherty

Fay Gyapong

Oregon State Lottery Commission Marty Ramirez

State Marine Board Jorge Guzman

Craig Withee*

Oregon Medical Board Sudeep Taksali

Board of Medical Imaging Michelle Injety

Chelsea Pyle

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine Meghan Larivee

Ryan Minarik

Oregon State Board of Nursing Michelle Chau*

Yvonne Duan

Aaron Green*

Occupational Therapy Licensing Board Whitney Hooker

Ocean Policy Advisory Council Peggy Joyce

Joe Liebezeit

Oregon Board of Optometry Ann Woods

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors Mahtab Brar

Susie Steward

Board of Trustees of Oregon State University

Maria Chavez-Haroldson

Susan Clark

Roman Hernandez

Jaxon Richards

Inara Scott

OregonServes Commission Greg Carpinello

Heidi Edwards*

Jayesh Palshikar*

Jared Pruch

Pacific Northwest Electric Power and Conservation

Planning Council

Lewis Pitt

State Board of Parole and Post-Prison Supervision

John Bailey*

Appearance Required

James Taylor*

Appearance Required

State Board of Pharmacy Kathleen Chinn

Psychiatric Security Review Board Cari Boyd

Marisha Childs

Julie Duke

Public Employees Retirement Board Steve Buckley*

Sadhana Shenoy*

Public Records Advisory Council Shasta Kearns Moore

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board Forrest Barnes*

Board of Directors of State Accident Insurance Fund

Corporation

Krishna Balasubramani*

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission Carrie Kondor

Robert Waltenburg

Helen Ying

Oregon Tourism Commission David Penilton

Erin Stephenson

Scott Youngblood*

Oregon Transportation Commission Marcilynn Burke

Oregon State Veterinary Medical Examining Board Karen Pate*

Glenn Taylor

Water Resources Commission Kathy Kihara*

Jan Lee

Woody Wolfe

Executive Director of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement

Board

Lisa Charpilloz-Hansen

Public Members of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement

Board

Kelly Coates

Commission for Women Angela Rico

May Saechao

Workers' Compensation Board Roger Ousey*

Appearance Required

Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory

Committee

Matt Calzia

Sara Duckwall

Marcy Grail

John Mckenzie

Patrick Priest

Margaret Weddell

State Workforce and Talent Development Board

Wendy Popkin

Jackie Wirz

Submit written testimony on a bill or topic scheduled for a public hearing:

- <u>Email:</u> SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov
- <u>Mail:</u> Senate Interim Committee on Rules and Executive Appointments, 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR 97301

Written testimony may be submitted up to 24 hours after the meeting start time.

Register to testify live remotely:

- Registration is required to testify by phone or video.
 - Register online: https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_2taEe7ppB2lN2w6 You will see a confirmation screen and be sent an email with information on how to join the meeting. If you do not, contact the committee assistant.
 - Register by phone: 833-588-4500 (U.S. toll free). You will be given a phone number to call into the meeting.
- Registration closes at the time the meeting is scheduled to begin.
- A public access kiosk is at the Capitol Building for anyone without access to a phone or computer to join a meeting by video.

Neither registration nor use of the public access kiosk is a guarantee that you will be able to testify during the meeting. Committee chairs may determine that public testimony must be limited. For this reason, written testimony is encouraged even if you plan to speak.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.