Beth Patrino, LPRO Analyst Laura Kentnesse, LPRO Analyst Shelley Raszka, Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Jeff Golden, Chair Sen. Bill Kennemer, Vice-Chair

Sen. Dallas Heard Sen. Deb Patterson Sen. Floyd Prozanski

SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON NATURAL RESOURCES AND WILDFIRE RECOVERY

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1751

AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: JAN 07 02:05 PM

WEDNESDAY

Date: January 12, 2022

Time: 2:30 P.M. Room: Remote C

All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

To view a live stream of the meeting:

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021I1/Committees/SNRWR/Overview

A viewing station is also available outside of the Capitol Building.

Informational Meeting

Invited testimony only

2022 Legislative Concepts

LC 36: Technical Assistance for Organic Agriculture
Amy Wong, Board Chair, Oregon Organic Coalition
Jon Bansen, Co-Owner, Double J Jerseys Dairy Farm
Alice Morrison, Organizational Director, Friends of Family Farmers

LC 240: Natural and Working Lands

Cathy Macdonald, Chair, Oregon Global Warming Commission David Ford, Commissioner, Oregon Global Warming Commission Maya Buchanan, Senior Climate Policy Analyst, Oregon Department of Energy

LC 224: SB 762 (2021) Wildfire Policy Minor Fixes

Beth Patrino, Analyst, Legislative Policy and Research Office

Committee Member Legislative Concepts

Committee members will be welcome to share legislative concepts relevant to this committee

AGENDA (cont.) January 12, 2022

Work Session

Introduction of Committee Legislative Concepts

When available, LC drafts will be posted on the committee's OLIS page

Informational Meeting

Invited testimony only

2022 Private Forest Accord Legislation Overview

Jason Miner, Natural Resources Policy Director, Office of Governor Kate Brown Additional presenters to be announced

SB 762 (2021) Implementation Updates

Wildfire Programs Director Update

Doug Grafe, Wildfire Programs Director, Office of Governor Kate Brown

Landscape Resiliency Project

Jeff Burns, Federal Initiatives Unit Program Manager, Oregon Department of Forestry Derek Gasperini, Project Coordinator, Oregon Department of Forestry

Oregon Agricultural Heritage Program

Nellie McAdams, Executive Director, Oregon Agricultural Heritage Trust Mary Anne Cooper, Vice President for Government Affairs, Oregon Farm Bureau Mark Bennett, Baker County Commissioner and Oregon Agricultural Heritage Commissioner

Note change: presenters have been added.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.