Laura Kentnesse, LPRO Analyst Shelley Raszka, Committee Assistant



#### Members:

Rep. Brian Clem, Chair Rep. Rick Lewis, Vice-Chair Rep. Pam Marsh, Vice-Chair Rep. Jami Cate Rep. Paul Evans Rep. David Gomberg

Rep. Dacia Grayber Rep. Mark Meek Rep. Lily Morgan Rep. Bill Post

# HOUSE INTERIM SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON WILDFIRE RECOVERY

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1731

#### **AGENDA**

Revision 2 Posted: NOV 15 08:18 AM

#### WEDNESDAY

**Date:** November 17, 2021

Time: 11:00 A.M. Room: Remote D

All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

#### To view a live stream of the meeting:

https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2021I1/Committees/HWREC/Overview

#### A viewing station is also available at the Capitol Building.

Times below reflect tentative start times for each item. Committee chairs may, at their discretion, reschedule or alter agendas to accommodate committee business.

#### **Organizational Meeting**

(11 am) Adoption of Committee Rules

#### **Informational Meeting**

*Invited testimony only* 

### (11:05 am) 2021 Investments in Wildfire Impacted Communities

Matt Garrett, Wildfire Recovery Director, Office of Governor Kate Brown

#### (11:45 am) Update: Housing related to 2020 Wildfire Recovery

Caleb Yant, Deputy Director, Oregon Housing and Community Services Ryan Flynn, Assistant Director of Disaster Recovery and Resilience, Oregon Housing and Community Services

Ryan Haynes, Director of Development, Jackson County Housing Authority Jon Legarza, Principal, Healthy Sustainable Communities Caryn Wheeler, Executive Director, Jackson County Community Long-Term Recovery Group

## AGENDA (cont.) November 17, 2021

Danielle Bethell, Commissioner, Marion County Heather Buch, Commissioner, Lane County

Note change: presenters have been updated.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.