Staff: Erin Pischke, LPRO Analyst Beth Reiley, LPRO Analyst Omar Santillan, Committee Assistant



Members: Rep. Pam Marsh, Chair Rep. Zach Hudson, Vice-Chair Rep. David Brock Smith, Vice-Chair Rep. Ken Helm Rep. Raquel Moore-Green Rep. Mark Owens Rep. Mark Owens Rep. Bill Post Rep. Andrea Valderrama Rep. Marty Wilde

HOUSE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1533

AGENDA

Revision 2 Posted: NOV 12 04:49 PM

MONDAY

Date:November 15, 2021Time:11:00 A.M.Room:Remote C

All committee meetings are taking place remotely.

To view a live stream of the meeting: https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/202111/Committees/HENVNR/Overview

A viewing station is also available at the Capitol Building.

Times below reflect tentative start times for each item. Committee chairs may, at their discretion, reschedule or alter agendas to accommodate committee business.

Organizational Meeting

(11:00 am) Adoption of Committee Rules

Informational Meeting

Invited testimony only

(11:10 am) Energy Efficient Tools to Reduce Health Impacts Related to Air Quality and Extreme Temperatures

Gabriela Goldfarb, Environmental Public Health Section Manager, Oregon Health Authority-Public Health Division Jay Ward, Senior Community Relations Manager, Energy Trust of Oregon Hannah Sohl, Director, Rogue Climate Britni Davidson-Cruickshank, Member Services Manager, Salem Electric Lacey Tan, Manager, Carbon-Free Buildings, RMI

(11:55 am) Private Forest Accord Update

Jason Miner, Office of the Governor David Bechtold, Northwest Resource Law Sean Stevens, Executive Director, Oregon Wild

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (cont.) November 15, 2021

Bob Van Dyk, Policy Director for Oregon and California, Wild Salmon Center Eric Geyer, Director of Strategic Business Development and External Affairs, Roseburg Forest Products

(12:40 pm) The Future of the Elliott State Forest

Jason Miner, Natural Resources Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor Thomas DeLuca, Dean of the College of Forestry, Oregon State University, School of Forestry Vickie Walker, Director, Department of State Lands Bob Sallinger, Director of Conservation, Audubon Society of Portland Laurie A. Wayburn, Co-founder and President, Pacific Forest Trust

(1:10 pm) Discussion of Committee Members' 2022 Legislative Concepts

Note change: Speakers have been updated.

Unless otherwise noted on the agenda, testimony is only accepted by committees for bills or topics scheduled for a public hearing. See the Oregon Legislature's website for information on contacting individual legislators directly on bills or topics not scheduled for a public hearing.