Senate Members: Sen. Peter Courtney, Co-Chair Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr. Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Bill Hansell Sen. Lee Beyer, Alternate Staff: Daron Hill, Legislative Administrator Patsy Wood, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Tina Kotek, Co-Chair Rep. Greg Barreto Rep. Christine Drazan Rep. Paul Holvey Rep. Greg Smith Rep. Barbara Smith Warner Rep. Nancy Nathanson, Alternate

# JOINT COMMITTEE ON LEGISLATIVE ADMINISTRATION

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 140, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1848 Email: jlac.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: FEB 24 08:51 AM

### TUESDAY

Date:February 25, 2020Time:8:00 A.M.Room:HR B

Co-Chair Courtney will be presiding

#### **Organizational Meeting**

Adoption of Committee Rules

#### **Public Hearing and Possible Work Session**

- LBPR 1 General Provisions
- LBPR 2 Definitions
- LBPR 4 Compensation and Salary Administration
- LBPR 6 Recruitment, Selection and Hire
- LBPR 7 Documents Required for Employment
- LBPR 8 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
- LBPR 14 Vacation Leave
- LBPR 16 Paid Sick Leave
- LBPR 17 Other Types of Leave
- LBPR 28 Safe and Healthy Workplace
- LBPR 29 Building or Office Closure or Curtailment
- LBPR 30 Safety and Wellness Committee

Note Change: an Organizational Meeting has been added to adopt rules

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.