Alethia Miller, LPRO Analyst Isaac Moreno, Committee Assistant



HOUSE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Members:

Rep. Margaret Doherty, Chair

Rep. Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice-Chair

Rep. Cheri Helt, Vice-Chair

Rep. Daniel Bonham

Rep. Diego Hernandez Rep. Courtney Neron

Rep. Jeff Reardon

Rep. Janeen Sollman

Rep. Kim Wallan

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1740

Email: hed.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: FEB 20 02:19 PM

MONDAY

Date: February 24, 2020

Time: 1:00 P.M. Room: HR F

Public Hearing

SCR 201

Commends 2019 national champion Southern Oregon University Raiders softball team for outstanding season.

SCR 208

Recognizes University of Oregon Ducks quarterback Justin Herbert for outstanding season and remarkable career.

SCR 209

Commends 2020 Rose Bowl champion University of Oregon Ducks football team for outstanding season.

SB 1520

Expands definition of term "eligible student." Modifies school reimbursement rates for purposes of schools that provide free or reduced price meals under National School Lunch Program or School Breakfast Program.

SB 1539

Designates Oregon Institute of Technology as Oregon's Polytechnic University.

Work Session

SCR 201

Commends 2019 national champion Southern Oregon University Raiders softball team for outstanding season.

SCR 208

Recognizes University of Oregon Ducks quarterback Justin Herbert for outstanding season and remarkable career.

SCR 209

Commends 2020 Rose Bowl champion University of Oregon Ducks football team for outstanding season.

SB 1520

Expands definition of term "eligible student." Modifies school reimbursement rates for purposes of schools that provide free or reduced price meals under National School Lunch Program or School Breakfast Program.

SB 1539

Designates Oregon Institute of Technology as Oregon's Polytechnic University.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).