## Senate Bill 151

Printed pursuant to Senate Interim Rule 213.28 by order of the President of the Senate in conformance with presession filing rules, indicating neither advocacy nor opposition on the part of the President (at the request of Senate Interim Committee on Education)

## **SUMMARY**

The following summary is not prepared by the sponsors of the measure and is not a part of the body thereof subject to consideration by the Legislative Assembly. It is an editor's brief statement of the essential features of the measure as introduced.

Adjusts statutory listing of education service districts to reflect mergers of districts.

## 1 A BILL FOR AN ACT

- 2 Relating to education service district regions; amending ORS 334.013.
- 3 Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:
- 4 **SECTION 1.** ORS 334.013 is amended to read:
- 5 334.013. (1) [On and after the effective date of the order entered under section 25, chapter 784,
- 6 Oregon Laws 1993,] Except [as] where the boundaries of an education service district [may be] are
- 7 changed by merger under ORS 334.710 to 334.770 or other provision of law, the education service
- 8 districts **of this state** are as follows:
- 9 (a) Region 1. Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook and Washington Counties.
- 10 (b) Region 2. Multnomah County.
- 11 (c) Region 3. Marion, [and] Polk and Yamhill Counties.
- 12 (d) Region 4. Lincoln, Linn and Benton Counties.
- 13 (e) Region 5. Lane County.
- 14 (f) Region 6. Douglas County.
- 15 (g) Region 7. Coos and Curry Counties and the area lying within the Reedsport School District.
- 16 (h) Region 8. Jackson, Josephine and Klamath Counties.
- 17 (i) Region 9. Hood River and Wasco Counties.
- 18 (j) Region 10. Crook and Deschutes Counties.
- 19 (k) Region 11. Lake County.
- 20 (L) Region 12. Umatilla, [and] Morrow, Union and Baker Counties.
- [(m) Region 13. Union and Baker Counties.]
- 22 [(n)] (m) Region 14. Malheur County and the area comprising the Huntington School District.
- [(o)] (n) Region 15. Clackamas County.
- [(p) Region 16. Yamhill County.]
- 25 [(q)] (o) Region 17. Harney County.
- 26 [(r)] (**p**) Region 18. Wallowa County.
- [(s)] (q) Region 19. Sherman, Gilliam and Wheeler Counties.
- 28 [(t)] (**r**) Region 20. Grant County.
- 29 [(u)] (s) Region 21. Jefferson County and the area comprising the Warm Springs Reservation.
- 30 (2) Where a boundary change or formation of a component school district results in a joint 31 school district, the joint school district shall be included in the education service district in which

**NOTE:** Matter in **boldfaced** type in an amended section is new; matter [*italic and bracketed*] is existing law to be omitted. New sections are in **boldfaced** type.

 $1 \quad \ \ the joint district's administrative of fice is located.$ 

\_\_\_\_\_\_