## **Enrolled**

# Senate Bill 151

Printed pursuant to Senate Interim Rule 213.28 by order of the President of the Senate in conformance with presession filing rules, indicating neither advocacy nor opposition on the part of the President (at the request of Senate Interim Committee on Education)

CHAPTER	
---------	--

#### AN ACT

Relating to education service district regions; amending ORS 334.013.

### Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

#### **SECTION 1.** ORS 334.013 is amended to read:

334.013. (1) [On and after the effective date of the order entered under section 25, chapter 784, Oregon Laws 1993,] Except [as] where the boundaries of an education service district [may be] are changed by merger under ORS 334.710 to 334.770 or other provision of law, the education service districts of this state are as follows:

- (a) Region 1. Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook and Washington Counties.
- (b) Region 2. Multnomah County.
- (c) Region 3. Marion, [and] Polk and Yamhill Counties.
- (d) Region 4. Lincoln, Linn and Benton Counties.
- (e) Region 5. Lane County.
- (f) Region 6. Douglas County.
- (g) Region 7. Coos and Curry Counties and the area lying within the Reedsport School District.
- (h) Region 8. Jackson, Josephine and Klamath Counties.
- (i) Region 9. Hood River and Wasco Counties.
- (j) Region 10. Crook and Deschutes Counties.
- (k) Region 11. Lake County.
- (L) Region 12. Umatilla, [and] Morrow, Union and Baker Counties.
- [(m) Region 13. Union and Baker Counties.]
- [(n)] (m) Region 14. Malheur County and the area comprising the Huntington School District.
- [(o)] (n) Region 15. Clackamas County.
- [(p) Region 16. Yamhill County.]
- [(q)] (o) Region 17. Harney County.
- [(r)] (p) Region 18. Wallowa County.
- [(s)] (q) Region 19. Sherman, Gilliam and Wheeler Counties.
- [(t)] (r) Region 20. Grant County.
- [(u)] (s) Region 21. Jefferson County and the area comprising the Warm Springs Reservation.
- (2) Where a boundary change or formation of a component school district results in a joint school district, the joint school district shall be included in the education service district in which the joint district's administrative office is located.

Enrolled Senate Bill 151 (SB 151-INTRO)

Passed by Senate February 19, 2019	Received by Governor:
	, 2019
Lori L. Brocker, Secretary of Senate	Approved:
	, 2019
Peter Courtney, President of Senate	
Passed by House May 28, 2019	Kate Brown, Governor
	Filed in Office of Secretary of State:
Tina Kotek, Speaker of House	, 2019
	Bev Clarno, Secretary of State