Oregon Liquor Control Commission

OREGON WINE BOARD TAX REPORT

Tax report reflects tax imposed upon the sale or use of all agricultural products used in a winery for making wine.

	Report for	calendar	year ending	20
--	------------	----------	-------------	----

Reports for the calendar year are due on December 31st of that year. Half of the assessment obligation for the year must be paid on or before December 31st. The remaining half is due on June 30th of the following year. If not paid timely, the appropriate penalty and interest will be added and collected, as required by ORS 576.771.

Tradename of Winery or Vineyard as it appears on OLCC license					
Premise ADDRESS:					
Mailing ADDRESS:					
check box if first year rep		box if amended		check box if ou	
NOTE: Columns A through D are outside the state of Oregon must 1			o make wine. V	Vineyards who sell gr	apes to wineries
	Grape or vinifera p hybrid, harvested of the State of Oreg used to ma	oroducts, true or or imported, into on, which you	Wine produced from juice or concentrate	Wine made from all other agricultural products EXCEPT vinifera or hybrid grape and grape	Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape products sold to businesses outside
Product description	Oregon grapes (tons) Column A	Imported grapes (tons) Column B	(tons) Column C	products (gallons) Column D	of Oregon (tons) Column E
1. Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape products you used to make wine				(no entry)	(no entry)
2. Other agricultural (non-vinifera) products that you used to make wine	(no entry)	(no entry)	(no entry)		(no entry)
3. Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape product sold outside the State of OR	(no entry)	(no entry)	(no entry)	(no entry)	
4. Rate of tax	\$25.00	\$25.00	\$25.00	\$0.021	\$12.50
5. Amount of tax (line 1, 2, or 3 multiplied by line 4)					
6. Total tax liability (Sum of line 5, co	olumns A through E)				
6.a Enter 50% of line 6	here.	This is the an	nount that is due of	on December 31 st of the ta	ax year.
6.b Enter 50% of line 6	here.	This is the an	nount that is due of	on June 30 th following the	e tax year.
7. Enter the amount due at this time					
8. Adjustments - explain:					
9. Penalties - 5% of the overdue amou	nt for the first full or pa	rtial month late			
10. Interest - 1% of the overdue amou	nt for the full or partial	months after first mo	onth		
11. Audit adjustments - Charges (Cred	lits)				
12. Current tax, adjustments, penalty a	& interest (total of lines	7 through 11) – Enc	lose remittance		

OREGON WINE BOARD TAX REPORT SUPPORTING SCHEDULE A

Summary Statement of Vinifera or Hybrid Grape or Grape Products Used, Sold or Provided for wine production.

	Vinifera or hybrid grape or grape products		
	Oregon grapes (tons)	Imported grapes (tons)	Wine produced from juice or concentrate (tons)
Activity or end use	Column H	Column I	Column J
1. Harvested and/or received			
2. Quantity you used for making wine (enter on line 1, column A, B, or C of page 1) Include tons used for making wine for other licensees.			
3. Quantity used or sold for making other products			
4. Quantity sold or provided to other wineries within Oregon (list below)			
5. Quantity sold or provided to other wineries outside of Oregon (list below) (Add Line 5, Columns H, I, J and enter total on line 3, Column E of page 1)			
6. Returned purchases			
7. Destroyed/losses			
8. Total of lines 2 through 7 (must equal line 1)			
Sold or provided to other wineries <u>within</u> Oregon: Winery Name(s) Tons	Sold or provi Winery Name	ded to wineries <u>outsi</u>	i <u>de</u> Oregon: Tons
	Which Island	<i>(</i> (5)	TOIIS
Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility: Please make wine for each client in this tax year. Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custom Crush Client an	attach a list of custon	n crush clients and th	ne tonnage used to
Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility: Please make wine for each client in this tax year. Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custo address. Check box if you had NO ACTIVITY for this tax year. This means, you did reproduce wine for yourself at another premise.	attach a list of custon om Crush Facility: Pl not have someone else	n crush clients and the ease attach a list of the make wine for you	ne tonnage used to he facility name and
Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility: Please make wine for each client in this tax year. Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custo address. Check box if you had NO ACTIVITY for this tax year. This means, you did reserved.	attach a list of custon om Crush Facility: Pl not have someone else	n crush clients and the ease attach a list of the make wine for you	ne tonnage used to he facility name and
Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility: Please make wine for each client in this tax year. Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custo address. Check box if you had NO ACTIVITY for this tax year. This means, you did r produce wine for yourself at another premise. Check box if you sold your winery or vineyard: please indicate the names of the please make checks, money orders, or cashier checks payable to: Oregon Liquor O	attach a list of custon om Crush Facility: Pl not have someone else he new owner and th	n crush clients and the ease attach a list of the make wine for you	ne tonnage used to he facility name and
Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility: Please make wine for each client in this tax year. Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custom address. Check box if you had NO ACTIVITY for this tax year. This means, you did reproduce wine for yourself at another premise. Check box if you sold your winery or vineyard: please indicate the names of the company of the co	attach a list of custors om Crush Facility: Pl not have someone else he new owner and the Control Commission 0-2297	ease attach a list of the make wine for you eir address:	ne tonnage used to he facility name and r label and you did not
Check box if you are a Custom Crush (make wine for others) Facility: Please make wine for each client in this tax year. Check box if you are a Custom Crush Client and your wine is made by a Custom address. Check box if you had NO ACTIVITY for this tax year. This means, you did reproduce wine for yourself at another premise. Check box if you sold your winery or vineyard: please indicate the names of the please make checks, money orders, or cashier checks payable to: Oregon Liquor Omegan Mail your payment and report to: Qtgi qp'Nk wqt 'Eqpvt qiEqo o kukqp Cwp<'Tgxgpwg'Eqqt f loc vqt	attach a list of custor om Crush Facility: Pl not have someone else he new owner and th Control Commission 0-2297	ease attach a list of te make wine for you eir address:	ne tonnage used to he facility name and r label and you did not

OWB (12/33)

OREGON WINE BOARD TAX REPORT INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. The tax report consists of two sections: the Tax Report and the Supporting Schedule A. Schedule A should be filled out first.
- 2. On Schedule A, enter the amount of <u>Oregon grapes</u>, in tons, that were harvested or received, on line 1, Column H.
 - A. Enter on line 2, the portion of line 1 which was used for making wine. Include tons used for making wine for other licensees. **Transfer this amount to the Tax Report, line 1, Column A.**
 - B. Enter on line 3, the portion of line 1 which was used or sold for making other products.
 - C. Enter on line 4, the portion of line 1 which was sold to other wineries within the State of Oregon.
 - D. Enter on line 5, the portion of line 1 which was sold to businesses outside the State of Oregon.
 - E. Enter on line 6, the portion of line 1 which was returned (if the grapes were purchased).
 - F. Enter on line 7, the portion of line 1 which was destroyed or declared a loss.
 - G. Enter the total of Column H, line 2 through 7, on line 8. The amount on line 8 should equal line 1.
- 3. On Schedule A, enter the amount of received **imported grapes**, in tons, on line 1, Column I
 - A. Enter on line 2, the portion of line 1 which was used for making wine. Include tons used for making wine for other licensees. **Transfer this amount to the Tax Report, line 1, Column B.**
 - B. Enter on line 3, the portion of line 1 which was used or sold for making other products.
 - C. Enter on line 4, the portion of line 1 which was sold to other wineries within the State of Oregon.
 - D. Enter on line 5, the portion of line 1 which was sold to businesses outside the State of Oregon.
 - E. Enter on line 6, the portion of line 1 which was returned (if the grapes were purchased).
 - F. Enter on line 7, the portion of line 1 which was destroyed or declared a loss.
 - G. Enter the total of Column I, line 2 through 7, on line 8. The amount on line 8 should equal line 1.
- 4. On Schedule A, enter the amount of <u>wine produced from juice or concentrate</u> that was received, in tons, on line 1, Column J. To convert gallons into tons, divide the total gallons of wine made from such products by 150.
 - A. Enter on line 2, the portion of line 1 which was used for making wine. Include tons used for making wine for other Licensees. **Transfer this amount to the Tax Report, line 1, Column C.**
 - B. Enter on line 3, the portion of line 1 which was used or sold for making other products.
 - C. Enter on line 4, the portion of line 1 which was sold to other wineries within the State of Oregon.
 - D. Enter on line 5, the portion of line 1 which was sold to businesses outside the State of Oregon.
 - E. Enter on line 6, the portion of line 1 which was returned (if the grapes were purchased).
 - F. Enter on line 7, the portion of line 1 which was destroyed or declared a loss.
 - G. Enter the total of Column J, line 2 through 7, on line 8. The amount on line 8 should equal line 1.
- 5. Enter the amount of <u>wine made from all other agricultural products</u> EXCEPT vinifera or hybrid grapes and grapes products in gallons on the Tax Report, line 2, Column D.
- 6. Add the total from Schedule A, line 5, columns H, I, and J. Enter this amount on the Tax Report, line 3, Column E
- 7. Multiply the rate of tax listed on line 4 by lines 1, 2, or 3 for columns A through E. Enter the results on line 5.
- 8. Add line 5, columns A through E and enter the result on line 6.
- 9. Multiply line 6 by .5 and enter the result on line 6.a and 6.b. The sum of 6.a and 6.b must equal line 6.
- 10. Enter the amount due at this time on line 7.
- 11. Enter any adjustments, penalties, interest, or audit adjustments on lines 8, 9, 10, and 11.
- 12. Add lines through 7 through 11 and enter the result on line 12. This is the amount due at this time.
- 13. Send a copy of the Tax Report and Schedule A with original signatures and your payment to the address noted above.
- 14. Complete the questions on the bottom of the Schedule A.
- 15. You are required to submit a report even if there was no activity for the tax year. Mark the box "No activity" and submit the report by December 31st of the tax year.
- 16. Contact Angie Nelson with any questions at 503-872-5169 or by email at angie.nelson@state.or.us