Senate Members: Sen. Lee Beyer, Co-Chair Sen. Brian Boquist, Co-Vice Chair Sen. Cliff Bentz Sen. Lew Frederick Sen. Sara Gelser Staff: Patrick Brennan, LPRO Analyst Matthew DeRosa, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Rep. Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Paul Evans Rep. Lynn Findley Rep. Rick Lewis Rep. Susan McLain Rep. Brad Witt

JOINT COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1674 Email: jct.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: MAY 08 01:50 PM

MONDAY

Date: May 13, 2019

Time: 3:00 P.M.

Room: HR F

Public Hearing and Possible Work Session

HB 2846

Directs Director of Transportation to require each region described in Act to conduct jurisdictional transfer evaluation and present report on evaluations to Joint Committee on Transportation no later than September 15, 2020.

HB 2999

Directs Department of Transportation to issue up to two individual disability parking placards or decals upon request. SB 1033

Provides that registered owner may request that registration card issued for vehicle include information that owner, or person operating vehicle, may be deaf or hard of hearing.

Work Session

HB 2112

Requires Department of Transportation to study development of uniform standards for speed bump height and markings.

SB 56

Eliminates motor carrier weight receipts.

SB 558

Authorizes city to designate speed for highway under city's jurisdiction that is five miles per hour lower than statutory speed when highway is located in residence district and highway is not arterial highway.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.