Senate Members:
Sen. Lee Beyer, Co-Chair
Sen. Brian Boquist, Co-Vice Chair
Sen. Cliff Bentz

Sen. Cliff Bentz Sen. Lew Frederick Sen. Sara Gelser

Staff:

Patrick Brennan, LPRO Analyst Matthew DeRosa, Committee Assistant



House Members:

Rep. Caddy McKeown, Co-Chair Rep. Ron Noble, Co-Vice Chair

Rep. Paul Evans

Rep. Lynn Findley Rep. Rick Lewis

Rep. Susan McLain Rep. Brad Witt

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1674

Email: jct.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Posted: FEB 27 01:47 PM

WEDNESDAY

Date: March 6, 2019 Time: 5:00 P.M. Room: HR F

Informational Meeting
Invited testimony only
Speed Limits in Oregon
presenters TBA

Public Hearing

HB 2236

Allows farm tractors to operate on state highways that have speed limit or posted speed of more than 35 miles per hour.

HB 2702

Authorizes City of Portland to designate speed on highways city has jurisdiction of as road authority.

SB 397

Allows Department of Transportation to establish lower designated speed on state highway outside of city limits in low-population counties in eastern Oregon without engineering and traffic investigation under certain circumstances.

SB 558

Authorizes city to designate speed for highway under city's jurisdiction that is five miles per hour lower than statutory speed when highway is located in residence district and highway is not arterial highway.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).