Senate Members: Sen. Michael Dembrow, Co-Chair Sen. Cliff Bentz, Co-Vice Chair Sen. Lee Beyer Sen. Fred Girod Sen. Jeff Golden Sen. Alan Olsen Sen. Kathleen Taylor Staff: Beth Reiley, LPRO Analyst Sean Murphy, Committee Assistant



House Members: Rep. Karin Power, Co-Chair Rep. David Brock Smith, Co-Vice Chair Rep. Daniel Bonham Rep. Shelly Boshart Davis Rep. Ken Helm Rep. John Lively Rep. Pam Marsh

# JOINT COMMITTEE ON CARBON REDUCTION

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1755 Email: jccr.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA

Revision 1 Posted: FEB 07 12:52 PM

### MONDAY

Date: February 11, 2019 Time: 5:00 P.M. Room: HR F

#### **Work Session**

Possible Introduction of Committee Measures

#### **Informational Meeting**

HB 2020

Establishes Carbon Policy Office within Oregon Department of Administrative Services and directs Director of Carbon Policy Office to adopt Oregon Climate Action Program by rule.

#### Invited testimony only

Transportation Stakeholder Panel

Lynn Peterson, President, Metro Council

Marie Dodds, Director, Government and Public Affairs, American Automobile Association Tiffany Roberts, Director, Legislative and Regulatory Policy, Western States Petroleum Association Ralph Poole, Chief Executive Officer, Campo & Poole Distributing Jana Jarvis, President, Oregon Trucking Associations

Natural Resources Stakeholder Panel

Chris Edwards, for the Oregon Forest Industries Council

Tom Fessler, Owner, Woodburn Nursery & Azaleas and Former President, Oregon Association of Nurseries

Brenda Frketich, Oregon Farm Bureau

Dylan Kruse, Director, Government Affairs and Program Strategy, Sustainable Northwest Les Perkins, County Commissioner, Hood River and Manager, Farmers Irrigation District Laurie Wayburn, President, The Pacific Forest Trust

Industry Stakeholder Panel

Clint Morrison, Plant Manager, Behlen Manufacturing Co.

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

### AGENDA (Cont.) February 11, 2019

Peter Saba, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Schnitzer Steel Curtis Lesslie, Vice President, Environmental Affairs, Ash Grove Cement Company Pam Barrow, Vice President, Food Northwest Steve Clem, Vice President, Preconstruction, Skanska Allan Sprott, Vice President, Vigor Industrial Harrison Pettit, Vice President, Marketing and Corporate Development, PacificAg, LLC Andrew Beyer, President, Electrical Construction Company

Written materials can be submitted to jccr.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

<u>Future Meeting Dates Focused on HB 2020, the Oregon Climate Action Program (subject to change)</u> Friday, February 15, 2019, 1:00 PM – Public Hearing Monday, February 18, 2019, 5:00 PM – Public Hearing

Note change: Speakers have been added.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.