Alethia Miller, LPRO Analyst Desiree LeonChavez, Committee Assistant



# HOUSE COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

Members:

Rep. Margaret Doherty, Chair

Rep. Teresa Alonso Leon, Vice-Chair

Rep. Cheri Helt, Vice-Chair

Rep. Diego Hernandez Rep. Courtney Neron

Rep. Jeff Reardon

Rep. E. Werner Reschke

Rep. Janeen Sollman

Rep. Kim Wallan

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1740

Email: hed.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## **AGENDA**

Revision 1 Posted: JAN 22 12:13 PM

## WEDNESDAY

**Date:** January 23, 2019

Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR D

## **Organizational Meeting**

Adoption of Committee Rules Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

#### **Work Session**

Possible Introduction of Committee Measures

### **Informational Meeting**

Invited Testimony Only

#### P-20 Education

Chief Education Office (CEdO)

Lindsey Capps, Chief Education Officer, CEdO

### **Early Childhood Education**

Early Learning Division (ELD)

Miriam Calderon, Early Learning System Director, ELD

#### K-12 Education

Oregon Department of Education (ODE)

Colt Gill, Education Innovation Officer, ODE

Youth Development Division (YDD)

Serena Stoudamire, Director, YDD

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission (TSPC)

Anthony J. Rosilez, Executive Director, TSPC

Trent Danowski, Deputy Director, TSPC

# AGENDA (Cont.) January 23, 2019

## **Higher Education**

Higher Education Coordinating Commission (HECC) Ben Cannon, Executive Director, HECC

Note change: Speakers have been added to the Informational Meeting on P-20 Education, Early Childhood Education, K-12 Education, and Higher Education.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).