

OREGON LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY TASK FORCE ON UNIVERSAL HEALTH CARE State Capitol 900 Court St. NE, Rm. 453 Salem, OR 97301

September 28, 2020

TO:Members of the Task Force on Universal Health CareRE:Appointments to Task Force on Universal Health Care (SB 770, 2019)

In 2019, the 80th Legislative Assembly enacted <u>Senate Bill 770</u>, which established a 20-member Task Force on Universal Health Care. The Legislative Policy and Research Office (LPRO) and the Oregon Health Authority (OHA) will provide staff support to the Task Force. The Task Force will report its findings and recommendations to the legislature during the 2021 regular session.

Task Force Roster

Senator James Manning (District 7)

Representative Cedric Hayden (District 7) **Representative Marty Wilde** (District 11)

Patrick Allen, Director, Oregon Health Authority (non-voting member) Lionel "Chad" Chadwick, Rural Health Representative Glendora Claybrooks, Public Member Representative Michael Collins, Tribal Representative Dwight Dill, Social Services Representative Bruce Goldberg, Licensed Health Care Professional Claire Hall, Association of Oregon Counties (non-voting member) Zeenia Junkeer, Alternative Therapy Services Representative Ed Junkins, Rural Health Representative Sam Metz, Medical and Surgical Services Representative Cherryl Ramirez, Behavioral Health Representative Deborah Riddick, Nursing Services Representative John Santa, Quality Assurance and Healthcare Accountability Representative TK Keen, Acting Administrator, Division of Financial Regulation, Department of Consumer and Business Services (non-voting member) Chuck Sheketoff, Public Member Representative Sharon Stanphill, Public Health Services Representative **Task Force Staffing** Legislative Policy and Research Office, Oliver Droppers, Legislative Analyst; Brian Nieubuurt, Legislative Analyst; Danielle Ross, Assistant

Oregon Health Authority – *TBD* (Oct. 1, 2020)

Department of Consumer and Business Services – Jesse O'Brien, Senior Policy Advisor

Department of Human Services - staff (to be announced)