OF OR

Members:

Sen. Rob Wagner, Chair Sen. Fred Girod, Vice-Chair Sen. Brian Boquist Sen. Ginny Burdick Sen. Michael Dembrow

# SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON RULES AND EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 334, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1556
Email: srules.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

#### **AGENDA**

Revision 2 Posted: SEP 21 07:51 AM

### **MONDAY**

Date: September 21, 2020

Time: 1:00 P.M.

**Location: Remote Meeting** 

Please Note: The Capitol Building is currently closed to the public and meetings are taking place remotely. Go to https://olis.leg.state.or.us/liz/2019I1/Committees/SRULES/Overview to access a livestream of this meeting. Locate the meeting date and click on the camera icon at the designated time. A viewing station will also be available outside on the front steps of the Capitol Building.

For information on providing public testimony, please see instructions at the bottom of this agenda.

Note: Reappointments are not required to appear unless otherwise indicated.

#### Public Hearing and Work Session (Executive Appointment)

Alcohol and Drug Policy Commission Kelley Minty Morris

Tony Vezina

Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board Brian Brooks\*

Eric Gerhart\*

Richard Monteaux\*

State Aviation Board Douglas Ferguson\*

Mark Peters\*

Behavior Analysis Regulatory Board Brad Hendershott\*

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

Commission for the Blind Vivian Carlile-Smith\*

Scott McCallum\*

Board of Boiler Rules Joseph Garvey

Jeffery Rotert

Building Codes Structures Board Gary Heikkinen\*

Randy Samuelson\*

Oregon Cannabis Commission George Burke

State Board of Chiropractic Examiners Karen Baranick

Lori Schmidt

Oregon Criminal Justice Commission Jessica Beach\*

Board of Trustees of Eastern Oregon University Brittney Hamilton

Tamra Mabbott

Maurizio Valerio

State Board of Education Kimberly Howard\*

Guadalupe Martinez Zapata\*

George Russell\*

Bridgett Wheeler\*

Oregon Educators Benefit Board Reed Scott-Schwalbach\*

Thomas Syltebo\*

Electrical and Elevator Board Amy Beyer

Elizabeth Bunga

Employment Relations Board Jennifer Sung\*

Appearance Required

Fair Dismissal Appeals Board Terry Bennett\*

John Hartsock\*

Oregon Government Ethics Commission Karly Edwards\*

Shawn Lindsay

Higher Education Coordinating Commission Helen Edwards

Ricardo Lujan-Valerio

Oregon State Hospital Advisory Board Isaac Haskins

Oregon Housing Stability Council Mary Ferrell

Candace Jamison

Oregon Human Rights Commission Lawrence Bennett

Paula Boga

Roberta Dunn

Gabrielle Guedon

Jennifer Knapp

Myles Maxey

**Edward Plourde** 

Scott Sleeman

Commission on Judicial Fitness and Disability Karyn Goodfriend\*

Oregon Board of Licensed Professional Counselors and

Therapists

Charles Harman\*

Andrea Redeau

Daniel Reeser

State Board of Massage Therapists Carol Gray

Board of Medical Imaging Allison Bohlke\*

Monica Breedlove\*

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine

Joana Freedman\*

Oregon State Board of Nursing Devorah Bianchi

Aaron Green

Sarah Horn

Ocean Policy Advisory Council Tara Brock

Margaret Corvi

Oregon Board of Optometry

Laurie Goolsby

Oregon Health Policy Board Ebony Sloan Clarke

Oregon Health and Science University Board of Directors Wayne Monfries\*

Board of Trustees of Oregon Institute of Technology Timothy Hasty

Michele Vitali

Oregon Patient Safety Commission Board of Directors Judith Marvin\*

State Plumbing Board Craig Anderson\*

Psychiatric Security Review Board Trisha Le Parc\*

Public Employees' Benefit Board Kimberly Hendricks\*

Board on Public Safety Standards and Training James Adams

Darren Bucich\*

Scott Derickson\*

Mark Kreutzer\*

Elizabeth Lawrence\*

Benjamin McNulty

Thomas Thomas\*

Oregon Racing Commission Jolene Thomson

Residential and Manufactured Structures Board Gordon Anslow\*

Director Department of Revenue Betsy Imholt

Salem Area Mass Transit District Maria Hinojos Pressey

State Board of Examiners for Speech-Language Pathology Carrie Slough

and Audiology

Superintendent of State Police Terri Davie

State Board of Tax Practitioners Rachel Bradley

Mamie Carter\*

Teacher Standards and Practices Commission Peggy Bullock\*

Peggy Bullock

Teresa Tolento

Michelle York

Oregon Transportation Commission Maurice Henderson II

Task Force on Universal Health Care Lionel Chadwick

Michael Collins

Cherryl Ramirez

Oregon Volunteers Commission for Voluntary Action & Service

Daniel Altamirano

Jorge Cruz\*

Adele McAfee\*

Elias Villegas\*

Board of Trustees of Western Oregon University Danielle Campbell

Susan Castillo

Leah Mitchell

Workers' Compensation Management-Labor Advisory

Committee

Scott Strickland

State Workforce and Talent Development Board Mary Dorroh\*

John Johnson II

#### **Informational Meeting**

Invited Testimony Only

#### **General Statewide Election Update**

Steve Trout, Elections Director, Office of the Secretary of State

#### **Public Testimony Options:**

You may provide written or oral testimony at this meeting.

### Written Testimony

- E-mail: SRULES.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov
- Mail: Senate Committee on Rules and Executive Appointments, 900 Court Street NE, Room 453, Salem, OR 97301.

Testimony is posted online to the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS) as part of the legislative record and made publicly available at https://olis.oregonlegislature.gov/liz/2019I1/Committees/SRULES/Overview.

#### **Oral Testimony (Live Remotely)**

- Phone: Registration is required. To sign up, either use the online form at
   https://survey.sjc1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV\_2h1zsxhjrUnyZql\_OR call

   833-588-4500 for assistance. Registration closes at 5 PM, Sunday, September 20,2020.
- Public Access Kiosk: Located at the back entrance (State Street side) of the Capitol Building for the duration of the meeting.

*Please Note:* Neither registration nor use of the public access kiosk is a guarantee that you will be able to testify during the meeting. The chair may determine that public testimony must be limited. For this reason, written testimony is encouraged even if you plan to speak.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).