

Members: Sen. Michael Dembrow, Chair Sen. Alan Olsen, Vice-Chair Sen. Lynn Findley Sen. Floyd Prozanski Sen. Arnie Roblan

SENATE INTERIM COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1751 Email: senr.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 2 Posted: JAN 10 07:44 PM

MONDAY

Date: January 13, 2020 Time: 8:00 A.M. Room: HR D

Informational Meeting

Invited testimony only

Oregon Greenhouse Gas Initiative (LC 19)

Overview of LC 19

Maureen McGee, Senior Deputy, Legislative Counsel

Transportation

Daniel Porter, Senior Transportation Economist, Oregon Department of Transportation Colin McConnaha, Senior Climate Advisor, Oregon Department of Environmental Quality Mark Gram, Jubitz Corporation Waylon Buchan, Director of Government Affairs, Oregon Trucking Association Gwenn Baldwin, City of Beaverton Randy Tucker, Legislative Affairs Manager, Metro Jon Isaacs, Vice President, Government Affairs, Portland Business Alliance

EITE and Natural Gas

Colin McConnaha, Senior Climate Advisor, Oregon Department of Environmental Quality Jason Eisdorfer, Consultant Assisting the Governor's Office and the Public Utility Commission Megan Decker, Chair, Oregon Public Utility Commission Bob Jenks, Executive Director, Oregon Citizens Utility Board Kathryn Williams, Vice-President, Public Affairs, NW Natural Wendy Gerlitz, Policy Director, NW Energy Coalition

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.

AGENDA (Cont.) January 13, 2020

Craig Smith, Director of Government Affairs, Food Northwest Greg Peden, Evraz Alan Sprott, Vice-President, Vigor

Invited Testimony

Dallas Burtraw, Darius Gaskins Senior Fellow, Resources for the Future (via telephone) Pam Kiely, Senior Director of Regulatory Strategy, Environmental Defense Fund Angus Duncan, Chair, Oregon Global Warming Commission Meredith Connolly, Oregon Director, Climate Solutions Amelia Porterfield, Senior Policy Advisor, The Nature Conservancy Dylan Kruse, Director of Government Affairs & Program Strategy, Sustainable Northwest Martha Sonato, PCUN Jess Giannettino Villatoro, Political Director, AFL-CIO

Work Session

Introduction of Committee Legislative Concepts When available, LC drafts will be posted on the committee's OLIS page

Note change: speakers have been updated.

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).