

Testimony in support of SCR 201 House Committee on Rules February 27, 2018, HR 50, at 3pm

Chair Representative Williams, Vice Chairs Representatives Rayfield and Barreto, and Representatives Holvey, Kennemer, Nosse, Smith Warner, and Wilson:

The Oregon Commission for Women (OCFW) along with the Oregon Commissions on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs, Black Affairs, and Hispanic Affairs is proud to support SCR 201 celebrating Oregon's women leaders each year. The OCFW's Women of Achievement Awards is in its 32nd year of joint recognition of women across Oregon recognized for their outstanding leadership in promoting equity and diversity opportunities for women within their education and civic engagement service. The 2017 awardees, three seasoned leaders and an emerging leader, epitomize the Oregon State motto – "She Flies with Her Own Wings."

Dr. Erlinda Gonzales-Berry, Dr. Guadalupe Guajardo, SNJM, Liliana Luna, and Anita Yap and their accomplishments are noted in the wording of SCR 201 and represent dynamic leaders, advocates an

the wording of SCR 201 and represent dynamic leaders, advocates and role models with a strong record of service to women and the community.

I am pleased to join the Chairs of the Oregon Advocacy Commissions in thanking you for your support of SCR 201 as we honor these extraordinary women of achievement.

Sincerely,
Dr. Bartain for

Barbara Spencer, Chair, Oregon Commission for Women

Chanpone Sinlapasai, Chair, Oregon Commission on Asian and Pacific

Islander Affairs

Alberto Moreno, Chair, Oregon Commission on Hispanic Affairs **Oregon Commission for Women**

"Advocating Equality and Diversity" 421 SW Oak St., Portland, OR 97204 O 503.302.9725

Email: oaco.mail@oregon.gov

Website: www.oregon.gov/Women

OR Commission for Women

Chair:

Dr. Barbara Spencer

Vice Chair: Kimberly Olson

Commissioners:

Clara Beas-Fitzgerald Dr. Doris Cancel-Tirado Dr. Adrienne Ochs Julia Yoshimoto

Legislative Members:

Senator Laurie Monnes Anderson Representative Sheri Malstrom

Staff:

Lucy Baker, Administrator Nancy Kramer, Executive Asst.

James Morris, Chair

Oregon Commission on Black Affairs