

Chair: Pete Chism-Winfield City of Portland

Past Chair: Alison Briggs-Ungerer Consultant

Secretary: Kristin Leichner Pride Disposal

Treasurer: Laura Leebrick Rogue Disposal

Conference Chair: Elizabeth Start SCRAP PDX

Education Chair: Gregg Hayward City of Gresham

Fundraising Chair: Alex Bertolucci Washington County

Legislative Chair: Pam Peck Metro

Marketing Chair: Cherilyn Bertges Oregon Beverage Recycling Coopeative

Markets Chair: Vinod Singh Far West Recycling

Membership Chair: Josy Wright Waste Connections

Association of Oregon Recyclers PO Box 1264 Tualatin, OR 97062 Phone: 503-233-3056 info@oregonrecyclers.org http://oregonrecyclers.org Senator Ginny Burdick, Chair Senate Committee on Rules Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

RE: Association of Oregon Recyclers (AOR) Support for HCR 211

Senator Burdick and members of the Committee,

AOR supports HCR 211, the memoriam for former State Representative Paul Hanneman. As a state-wide organization committed to achieving a system of sustainable materials management by supporting high-quality recycling and composting, thoughtful consumption, and producer responsibility, former Representative Paul Hanneman laid down the foundation for Oregon's reputation as a leader in sustainable materials management.

Former Representative Hanneman's work on protecting our coastline from litter through the Bottle Bill and sustainable management of our forests and wildlife were important to laying the framework for an environmentally responsible Oregon.

Sincerely,

Uni-Viff

Association of Oregon Recyclers, Board Chair