

SENATE COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES

Members:

Sen. Michael Dembrow, Chair Sen. Alan Olsen, Vice-Chair Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr. Sen. Cliff Bentz

Sen. Floyd Prozanski Sen. Arnie Roblan Sen. Kathleen Taylor

Oregon State Capitol
900 Court Street NE, Room 347, Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: 503-986-1751
Email: senr.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

AGENDA

Revision 3 Posted: FEB 05 08:51 AM

MONDAY

Date: February 5, 2018

Time: 3:00 P.M. Room: HR F

This agenda replaces the advisory agenda issued on 2-2-2018.

The Senate Committee on Environment and Natural Resources and the House Committee on Energy and Environment will meet jointly in HR F. Overflow will be in HR C.

Organizational Meeting

Adoption of Committee Rules

Informational Meeting

Invited testimony only

SB 1507 **

**Subsequent Referral(s) to Ways and Means

Requires Environmental Quality Commission to adopt by rule program that places cap on greenhouse gas emissions and that provides market-based mechanism for covered entities to demonstrate compliance.

Invited Speakers:

Don Sampson, Climate Project Director, Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians Carina Miller, Tribal Council, Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Cheryl Kennedy, Chairwoman, Tribal Council, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Gary Burke, Chairman, Board of Trustees, Confederated Tribes of Umatilla Indian Reservation Senator Alan Olsen, Senate District 20

Glen Murray, Executive Director, Pembina Institute (Formerly Minister of Environment, Ontario, Canada)

Send materials or presentations to the email at the top of the agenda 24 hours in advance of the meeting date. All submissions will be posted and made public on the Oregon Legislative Information System (OLIS).

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.