HB 2605-1 (LC 819) 6/20/17 (MNJ/ps)

Requested by JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO HOUSE BILL 2605

1 On page 1 of the printed bill, delete lines 5 through 31.

2 On page 2, delete lines 1 through 10 and insert:

<sup>3</sup> **"SECTION 1.** ORS 3.012 is amended to read:

"3.012. (1) The judicial districts, the counties constituting the judicial
districts and the number of circuit court judges for each judicial district are
as follows:

"(a) The first judicial district consists of Jackson County and has ninejudges.

9 "(b) The second judicial district consists of Lane County and has 15 10 judges.

11 "(c) The third judicial district consists of Marion County and has 14 12 judges.

"(d) The fourth judicial district consists of Multnomah County and has38 judges.

"(e) The fifth judicial district consists of Clackamas County and has 11judges.

"(f) The sixth judicial district consists of the counties of Morrow and
 Umatilla and has five judges.

"(g) The seventh judicial district consists of the counties of Gilliam, Hood
 River, Sherman, Wasco and Wheeler and has four judges.

21 "(h) The eighth judicial district consists of Baker County and has one

1 judge.

"(i) The ninth judicial district consists of Malheur County and has two
judges.

"(j) The tenth judicial district consists of the counties of Union and
5 Wallowa and has two judges.

6 "(k) The eleventh judicial district consists of Deschutes County and has7 seven judges.

8 "(L) The twelfth judicial district consists of Polk County and has three9 judges.

"(m) The thirteenth judicial district consists of Klamath County and hasfive judges.

"(n) The fourteenth judicial district consists of Josephine County and has
 [four] five judges.

"(o) The fifteenth judicial district consists of the counties of Coos and
 Curry and has six judges.

"(p) The sixteenth judicial district consists of Douglas County and hasfive judges.

"(q) The seventeenth judicial district consists of Lincoln County and hasthree judges.

20 "(r) The eighteenth judicial district consists of Clatsop County and has 21 three judges.

"(s) The nineteenth judicial district consists of Columbia County and has
 three judges.

"(t) The twentieth judicial district consists of Washington County and has
[14] 15 judges.

"(u) The twenty-first judicial district consists of Benton County and hasthree judges.

"(v) The twenty-second judicial district consists of the counties of Crook
and Jefferson and has three judges.

30 "(w) The twenty-third judicial district consists of Linn County and has

HB 2605-1 6/20/17 Proposed Amendments to HB 2605 1 five judges.

"(x) The twenty-fourth judicial district consists of the counties of Grant
and Harney and has one judge.

"(y) The twenty-fifth judicial district consists of Yamhill County and has
four judges.

6 "(z) The twenty-sixth judicial district consists of Lake County and has 7 one judge.

8 "(aa) The twenty-seventh judicial district consists of Tillamook County9 and has two judges.

"(2) The Secretary of State shall designate position numbers equal to the number of judges in each of the judicial districts established by this section.

12 The positions shall reflect any qualifications established by ORS 3.041.".

13 In line 18, delete "\$\_\_\_" and insert "\$617,468".

14