HB 2661-A11 (LC 2681) 6/23/17 (MNJ/ps)

Requested by JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO A-ENGROSSED HOUSE BILL 2661

1 On page 2 of the printed A-engrossed bill, delete lines 2 through 6 and 2 insert:

"SECTION 2. (1) Before providing a long term care referral, a referral agent shall provide the client with a disclosure. The disclosure may be made orally if the referral agent makes an audio recording of the disclosure with consent of the client and thereafter provides the client with a written disclosure. The written disclosure must be conspicuous, provided in clear language and include:".

9 Delete lines 24 through 28.

10 In line 29, delete "(4)" and insert "(3)".

11 Delete lines 33 through 42 and insert:

"(4) If a client is referred to a facility and the referral agent has received compensation from the facility for the referral, the client may notify the referral agent in writing that the client wishes to use the services of another referral agent in the future for referral to another facility in a subsequent move. After receiving notice under this subsection, the first referral agent may not receive compensation from another facility in a subsequent move for any referral made before receiving the notice.

"(5)(a) A referral agent must include in any contract with a facility provisions prohibiting the referral agent from collecting compensation from the facility when the facility is a subsequent facility as described in this sub1 section. A facility is a subsequent facility if:

"(A) The subject of placement enters a facility to which the subject of
placement is referred by a first referral agent, but subsequently leaves that
facility; and

5 "(B) A new referral agent refers the subject of placement to the subse-6 quent facility.

"(b) When a referral is made to a subsequent facility for a subject of placement by a new referral agent as described in paragraph (a) of this subsection, the new referral agent must present evidence to the subsequent facility that the first referral agent is not entitled to compensation.".

11 On page 3, line 2, delete "\$200" and insert "\$750".

12 In line 3, delete "The re-".

In line 4, delete "newal fee is \$200" and insert "The department shall set the renewal fee by rule, but the renewal fee may not exceed \$750".

15 On page 11, after line 40, insert:

16 "SECTION 9. Notwithstanding any other provision of law, the ap-17 propriation made to the Department of Human Services by section 1 18 (3), chapter \_\_\_\_, Oregon Laws 2017 (Enrolled Senate Bill 5526), for the 19 biennium beginning July 1, 2017, for aging and people with disabilities 20 and intellectual/developmental disabilities programs, is increased by 21 \$57,401.

"SECTION 10. Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, 22the limitation on expenditures established by section 2 (3), chapter \_\_\_\_, 23Oregon Laws 2017 (Enrolled Senate Bill 5526), for the biennium begin-24ning July 1, 2017, as the maximum limit for payment of expenses from 25fees, moneys or other revenues, including Miscellaneous Receipts and 26Medicare receipts and including federal funds for indirect cost recov-27ery, Social Security Supplemental Security Income recoveries and the 28Child Care and Development Fund, but excluding lottery funds and 29 federal funds not described in this section, collected or received by the 30

Department of Human Services, for aging and people with disabilities
 and intellectual/developmental disabilities programs, is increased by
 \$56,250.".
 In line 41, delete "9" and insert "11".

 $\mathbf{5}$