HOUSE AMENDMENTS TO HOUSE BILL 2605

By JOINT COMMITTEE ON WAYS AND MEANS

June 29

- On page 1 of the printed bill, delete lines 5 through 31.
- 2 On page 2, delete lines 1 through 10 and insert:
- "SECTION 1. ORS 3.012 is amended to read:
- 4 "3.012. (1) The judicial districts, the counties constituting the judicial districts and the number of circuit court judges for each judicial district are as follows:
- 6 "(a) The first judicial district consists of Jackson County and has nine judges.
 - "(b) The second judicial district consists of Lane County and has 15 judges.
- 8 "(c) The third judicial district consists of Marion County and has 14 judges.
- 9 "(d) The fourth judicial district consists of Multnomah County and has 38 judges.
- 10 "(e) The fifth judicial district consists of Clackamas County and has 11 judges.
- "(f) The sixth judicial district consists of the counties of Morrow and Umatilla and has five judges.
- "(g) The seventh judicial district consists of the counties of Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman,
 Wasco and Wheeler and has four judges.
 - "(h) The eighth judicial district consists of Baker County and has one judge.
 - "(i) The ninth judicial district consists of Malheur County and has two judges.
- "(j) The tenth judicial district consists of the counties of Union and Wallowa and has two judges.
- 19 "(k) The eleventh judicial district consists of Deschutes County and has seven judges.
- 20 "(L) The twelfth judicial district consists of Polk County and has three judges.
- 21 "(m) The thirteenth judicial district consists of Klamath County and has five judges.
- 22 "(n) The fourteenth judicial district consists of Josephine County and has [four] five judges.
- 23 "(o) The fifteenth judicial district consists of the counties of Coos and Curry and has six judges.
- 24 "(p) The sixteenth judicial district consists of Douglas County and has five judges.
- 25 "(q) The seventeenth judicial district consists of Lincoln County and has three judges.
- 26 "(r) The eighteenth judicial district consists of Clatsop County and has three judges.
- 27 "(s) The nineteenth judicial district consists of Columbia County and has three judges.
- 28 "(t) The twentieth judicial district consists of Washington County and has [14] 15 judges.
- 29 "(u) The twenty-first judicial district consists of Benton County and has three judges.
- 30 "(v) The twenty-second judicial district consists of the counties of Crook and Jefferson and has 31 three judges.
- 32 "(w) The twenty-third judicial district consists of Linn County and has five judges.
- 33 "(x) The twenty-fourth judicial district consists of the counties of Grant and Harney and has one 34 judge.
 - "(y) The twenty-fifth judicial district consists of Yamhill County and has four judges.

15

16

35

"(z) The twenty-sixth judicial district consists of Lake County and has one judge.

"(aa) The twenty-seventh judicial district consists of Tillamook County and has two judges.

"(2) The Secretary of State shall designate position numbers equal to the number of judges in

each of the judicial districts established by this section. The positions shall reflect any qualifications

established by ORS 3.041.".

In line 18, delete "\$___" and insert "\$617,468".

7

HA to HB 2605