Staff:

Paul Warner, Legislative Revenue Officer Mazen Malik, Senior Economist Chris Allanach, Senior Economist Dae Baek, Economist Christine Broniak, Economist Kyle Easton, Economist Corinne Gavette, Office Manager Austin Anderson, Committee Assistant



Members:

Sen. Mark Hass, Chair Sen. Brian Boquist, Vice-Chair Sen. Herman Baertschiger Jr. Sen. Chuck Riley Sen. Kathleen Taylor

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 354, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1266

Email: lro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## **AGENDA**

Revision 1 Posted: MAR 03 08:08 AM

## **TUESDAY**

**Date:** March 7, 2017

Time: 8:30 A.M. Room: HR A

## **Public Hearing**

SB 150

For purposes of corporate minimum tax, modifies bracket applicable to taxpayers with lowest amounts of Oregon sales by increasing upper threshold amount.

SB 787

Requires county at higher risk of financial distress to withhold from taxing districts costs to county of assessing property and collecting property taxes.

SB 391

Directs Department of Revenue to distribute annually to counties amount equal to total amount of personal income tax revenue attributable to individuals employed in county by public bodies or federal government.

PLEASE NOTE: SB 202 has been removed from the agenda & SB 787 has been added

Please email exhibits to: lro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov