Staff: Paul Warner, Legislative Revenue Officer Mazen Malik, Senior Economist Chris Allanach, Senior Economist Dae Baek, Economist Christine Broniak, Economist Kyle Easton, Economist Corinne Gavette, Office Manager Edward Klein, Committee Assistant



# HOUSE COMMITTEE ON REVENUE

Members: Rep. Phil Barnhart, Chair Rep. Cliff Bentz, Vice-Chair Rep. Barbara Smith Warner, Vice-Chair Rep. Knute Buehler Rep. Diego Hernandez Rep. Mark Johnson Rep. Pam Marsh Rep. Rob Nosse Rep. Greg Smith

Oregon State Capitol 900 Court Street NE, Room 354, Salem, Oregon 97301 Phone: 503-986-1266 Email: lro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

## AGENDA

# Posted: JUN 13 02:38 PM

### WEDNESDAY

- Date: June 14, 2017
- Time: 1:00 P.M.
- Room: HR A

### Work Session

SB 845 A

Changes distribution of moneys collected by Department of Revenue as tax imposed on retail sale of marijuana items to transfers of moneys to cities and counties according to specified formula and uses of moneys for specified purposes related to education and public health and safety.

HB 3435

Authorizes moneys in county road fund to be loaned to taxing district within county only pursuant to legally binding intergovernmental agreement or loan agreement.

HB 3443

Requires Oregon Liquor Control Commission to calculate and post on commission's website previous calendar year's number of beverage containers that carry refund value sold in Oregon during calendar year for all distributors and importers in Oregon.

HB 2064

Directs Legislative Revenue Officer to report to interim committees of Legislative Assembly related to revenue on changes to law recommended by transient lodging tax work group.

### Please email exhibits to: lro.exhibits@oregonlegislature.gov

For ADA accommodation requests, please email employee.services@oregonlegislature.gov or call 1-800-332-2313.